Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    keyboard error

    mobile phone: Xperia X10 SW 2.1
    TV:46PFL7605H/12 (SW Q5551-0.140.25.0)
    MyRemote Version 2 from android market


    App seems to work fine in all functions, but if i use keyboard the app crash at the first letter with following message:

    Sorry!

    The application MyRemote
    (process philips.oneremote)
    has stopped unexpectly.
    Please try again

    [Force close]

    I tried also english language settings like described in the iphone app. But the same error rise...

    Any help or idea???

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    first try to update your TV firmware...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My TV with Internet Connection didn't find a new SW!
    I can try to do it manually... this evening.

    Martin

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,665, Level: 14
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Istanbul
    Posts
    193
    Points
    2,665
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You need to go on philips web site. TV don't get to find automatically.
    Go on web download it, put that on a memorystick. And turn on your TV when USB stick hooked up.
    Should update it..

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Exactly the same error after TV firmware upgrade!
    TV Software version now Q5551-0.140.37.0

    :-( Martin

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you update your mobile phone with an newer Android version?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No, for the Xperia X10 Android 2.1 is the latest official supported version... so far i now!?

    Martin

  8. #8
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    keyboard = crash was also present in the Apple version: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...d-quot-feature

    Maybe Philips didn't fixed that in the Android version.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, i know... this is why i wrote in my first post:


    Quote Originally Posted by Martin7605 View Post

    I tried also english language settings like described in the iphone app. But the same error rise...
    Any other idea's?
    Has someone it working on a Xperia X10???

    BTW: In july Android 2.3 should be available for my mobile, but i don't wan't wait...

    Martin

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Still the same failure with the new version of myremote 1.02

    Martin

  11. #11
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you post a log of the crash?

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,252, Level: 9
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 98
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,252
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I will try to do it, if you can tell me how i can find the log...

    Martin

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,439, Level: 70
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,111
    Overall activity: 67.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,036
    Points
    51,439
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

  14. #14
    Moderator
    Points: 77,712, Level: 86
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 26.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    810
    Points
    77,712
    Level
    86
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 15 Times in 13 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin7605 View Post
    mobile phone: Xperia X10 SW 2.1
    TV:46PFL7605H/12 (SW Q5551-0.140.25.0)
    MyRemote Version 2 from android market


    App seems to work fine in all functions, but if i use keyboard the app crash at the first letter with following message:

    Sorry!

    The application MyRemote
    (process philips.oneremote)
    has stopped unexpectly.
    Please try again

    [Force close]

    I tried also english language settings like described in the iphone app. But the same error rise...

    Any help or idea???
    Dear Martin,

    Thanks for your feedback. We've found and fixed that issue. The problem was in xml key mapping. We are validating the app right now. When approved, it will be released asap.

    Regards,
    JuAn.

    Update 8-JUL-'11: Problem has been solved in v1.0.3, which is available on the Android Market Place.
    Last edited by Philips; 07-08-2011 at 12:43 PM. Reason: Update.
    Forum Mod

  15. #15
    DerShortyy
    Guest

    keydispatching timedout

    Dear Philips,

    does the "ANR in philips.oneremote (philips.oneremote/.DevicesTab): Reason: keyDispatchingTimedOut" error, as described here: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...axy-S2-android, also been fixed??

    Best regards

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •