Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 65
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.140.37.0 for 5xx5, 6xx5, and 7xx5 series (2010 models)

    Hi,

    please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative...
    Last edited by Philips; 06-23-2011 at 07:55 AM. Reason: Updated title to align with other posts.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,543, Level: 10
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Slovenija
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,543
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The FU**ING sound problem remains!!!!! And this for 7 months now! Nice job, guys!!! If you have such support, you don't need enemies.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,485, Level: 10
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 65
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,485
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry

    HDMI sound drops problem remains.

    Tested on 32PFL5405H/12 - sound drops on HDMI port are back only minutes after upgrade.



    is there EVER going to be a fix for this issue???

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 9
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,161
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Teletext does not always work ...
    Only when i restart the tv-channel, the teletext works
    Last edited by Quaster80; 06-07-2011 at 05:19 PM.

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I can confirm the "Teletext does not always work" - also in the same setting sometimes nothing happen if I start the IP-EPG...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    - IP EPG for Ziggo users with CI+ still not fixed, so also on the 8000-serie it will not be fixed...
    - Still no now/nex box when zapping (complaint since august 2010)
    - Still sound-drops
    - Teletext not functioning now!!!!
    - Still No USB-recording (complaint since may 2011)

    Is this an update??

  7. #7
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    I've updated my 37PFL7605H/12 and noticed one thing right away: my cable box is now much faster changing channels.
    It's not the cable box, actually - nothing has changed there.
    It's the TV that locks to the HDMI image/resolution much faster.
    From my part, thank you Philips.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,042, Level: 12
    Level completed: 64%, Points required for next Level: 108
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    50
    Points
    2,042
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    - IP EPG for Ziggo users with CI+ still not fixed, so also on the 8000-serie it will not be fixed...
    - Still no now/nex box when zapping (complaint since august 2010)
    - Still sound-drops
    - Teletext not functioning now!!!!
    - Still No USB-recording (complaint since may 2011)

    Is this an update??
    no it s a partial bug fixing !!!!

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,068, Level: 12
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    2,068
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!
    I've upgraded my 40pfl7605h/12 and I can see very good resolution and clear view on the screen. I am happy with this firmware. The firmware before: Q5551_0.140.36.0 - was the worst ever, but now almost everything is good - except WiFi Media Connect - when I want to watch a movie from PC - the sound doesn't work properly - when I want to make speaker up by remote control on my TV then the sound in my PC is louder and similar action when I want to make sound lower. Except this the sound from PC microphone is on TV even I switch the sound level to Zero (0) in PC Manager. Please fix it Philips Customer Service.
    Last edited by Pab_lox; 06-08-2011 at 08:28 AM.

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,377, Level: 10
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ukrainian
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,377
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello. FW 140. 37 bit worse for SD satellite channels (Ukraine, Russia), compared with 140. 36. There is a slight deviation of pixels from the contour of the object. Please protestriruyte following FW
    on the channels SD (MPEG - 2)! In Ukraine, Russia and the CIS are very few HD channels, so please make efforts to improve analog and digital signals for satellite SD channels!

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,068, Level: 12
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    2,068
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    You're right Aleks!This firmware is very good for HD channels and for SD channels could be better.From some time the mpeg-2 codecs processing is no good! When I've bought the TV set with custom firmware (about half year ago) every thing was good - SD channels looked very impresive. Nowadays they looks worst compared to HD Ready TV sets

  12. #12
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tpower2 View Post
    The FU**ING sound problem remains!!!!! And this for 7 months now! Nice job, guys!!! If you have such support, you don't need enemies.
    Curious: do you have these probs in the Netherlands or in an other country? And does the problem apear with channels with 5.1 DD or on other channels too?

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    sound drops and macro blocks 42pfl5405h/12 country serbia, using set top box which is conected to tv via scart...macro blocks apear via anthena connector too...

  14. #14
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    sound drops via SCART?

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #15
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,543, Level: 10
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Slovenija
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,543
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Curious: do you have these probs in the Netherlands or in an other country? And does the problem apear with channels with 5.1 DD or on other channels too?
    I'm from Slowenia, tv model 40PFL7605H/12. The problem apears for all signals via HDMI conection, especialy for the conection with my PC or laptop. I'm using an IP tv provider, also some HD chanels are included. Sound drops happen on all chanels. I reduced them by seting all setings to default, but they still remain, especial after switching between different sorces (tv, pc, dvd, etc.) Sometimes the sound totaly disapears after changing sorce. I'm also unable to recive dvb-t signals (they should be compatible - confirmed by local philips suport), works great on other tv brands (LG, Samsung, SONY).


    i already purchased a new Samsung tv - and i'm very heppy with it (super sound and image quality, subtitles, compatible with all sorces, much cheeper for same performance, ect) !! But i can not get rid of the 40PFL7605H/12, because every one know the issues and noone will buy it

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •