Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 65
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,543, Level: 10
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Slovenija
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,543
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    sound drops via SCART?

    Toengel@Alex
    Image quality is via SCART much worser and I don't know where to get a 4m long SCART cable. And NO, no sound drop at SCART. By the way, HDMI is the only posibility to conect my PC or Laptop.

  2. #17
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Well, Ziggo-people say the sound drops appear with DD5.1, can anybody check?

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,377, Level: 10
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ukrainian
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,377
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Respected company Philips! Please make the next FW to improve the image quality of satellite channels format SD. FW 075. 13. 43 very good job with it. FW 140. 036 improved viewing. FW 140
    . 037 worsened the view. Visible shift of pixels inside the contours of objects. Please develop an improved algorithm of video processing for SD satellite channels.
    Why develop a new and thus degrade the old! Many users of Ukraine and Russia do not have HD channels and watching SD via satellite receivers. Here the frequency
    some Ukrainian satellite channels, please test them on their next FW (satellite Amos 4W 11389 H 27500 Enter movie). With respect to you! I hope for your help! _
    Last edited by Aleks; 06-10-2011 at 03:25 PM.

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 1,298, Level: 9
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,298
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have noticed that the video function is not shown on Turkish right. the special characters in the Turkish spelling ç ğ ı ş be translated correctly. How to improve the version in the next update?

  5. #20
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,539, Level: 10
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 11
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,539
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HDMI Sound /video problem still exists. For example a Humax. Philips is not able to fix this issue. Especially full HD Ned. 1/2/3 Ziggo. I mailed Philips again and I'm waiting for response. I hate it.

  6. #21
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,381, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 769
    Overall activity: 94.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,967
    Points
    50,381
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by aynali007 View Post
    I have noticed that the video function is not shown on Turkish right. the special characters in the Turkish spelling ç ğ ı ş be translated correctly. How to improve the version in the next update?
    Hi,

    what exactly is translated wrong in which place?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #22
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by tpower2 View Post
    Image quality is via SCART much worser and I don't know where to get a 4m long SCART cable. And NO, no sound drop at SCART. By the way, HDMI is the only posibility to conect my PC or Laptop.
    i have sound drops via hdmi, macro blocks apear via scart and anthena ...

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 1,298, Level: 9
    Level completed: 74%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,298
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    what exactly is translated wrong in which place?

    Toengel@Alex
    ç ğ ı ş this is turkish but the symbol are $ & § % and not c g i s
    i will the correct turkish symbols and the symbol come not correct

    I have format in the video settings as the preferred text already set in Turkish but it will not improve it letters come with the Turkish special characters completely wrong. my 10 year old Philips TV could why can not the new

  9. #24
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by HWAM View Post
    HDMI Sound /video problem still exists. For example a Humax. Philips is not able to fix this issue. Especially full HD Ned. 1/2/3 Ziggo. I mailed Philips again and I'm waiting for response. I hate it.
    Indeed these channels because they have DD5.1. SBS doesnot have this e.g. The problem lays in the audio-format.


    Can anyone test this?

  10. #25
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,288, Level: 16
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 4.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    194
    Points
    3,288
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    My sound drops are always together with a total black-out of the video as well.
    I think I've also noticed it once when I was just watching the Windows Desktop, so no TV channel with/o DD5.1...

  11. #26
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,621, Level: 11
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 229
    Overall activity: 8.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    40
    Points
    1,621
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There are still sound drops on 32PFL5405H12 with Philips DSR 6201/91 over HDMI with this version. No improvement at all.

  12. #27
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,470, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,470
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    i have sound drops on channel hd when i use connection in wifi,
    are intermittent.
    I noticed a worse quality video on channels in sd

    ps:
    philips dear, before it is too late and you lose your customers change the firmware programmers

    country Italy

  13. #28
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,068, Level: 12
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 6.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    13
    Points
    2,068
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    promlems with watching any content form PC by WIFI

    Has anybody had problems with watching anything on TV from PC by WIFI since new upgrade of the firmware (ver.37)?
    I have a problem: when I watch any content from PC on my 40pfl7605 by WIFI (wireless router) and when I want to volume up the sound on TV set by remote control then I don't know how but the sound on my PC is volumming up almost with the same time. Except this there is a sound from PC microphone apears on TV speakers and I can hear my voice if I say anything - very weird. Never before weren't any problems with...
    Could You fix these problems Philips Customer Service? - Please.

  14. #29
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,405, Level: 10
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dubrovnik/Croatia
    Posts
    39
    Points
    1,405
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello guys,
    a month ago i bought philips lcd led 40PFL6605/12H and i'm really content with it. Also there are few questions about software: Can you improve your media player (it is really hard to speed up play speed settings, and it goes really slow). Maybe you can put scene selection or something similar. And when i play jpg pitcure from usb it looks great, but when it's on scenea it looks kind of really white or something like that.
    But tv is just great. Design and functions and everything. Greeting from Croatia!
    And one question more: Sometimes my tv does not react on some remote controls like program switch, so i tried to switch program on the buttons that are on tv, but nothing happedend. I turrned my tv out of power, turned it back on, and everithhing works now. This also happeded on older firmwares.
    Last edited by black.stream; 06-16-2011 at 08:54 PM. Reason: question forgot

  15. #30
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,335, Level: 9
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,335
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HDMI sound drops problem remains.

    more macro blocks at SD chanells (TURKEY)

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •