Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,175, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence/Italy
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,175
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy MHEG-5 on 32HFL3232D/10 ?

    Hi,

    I'm feeding different tv sets with the freesat BBC tv signals, conveniently transmodulated in DVB-T.
    In this model 32HFL3232D/10 the red button (MHEG digital text) is not showing up.
    22HFL3381D/10 receiving the same channel has no problem at all and I can see the "Press RED" icon at top right corner
    when I disable subtitles.

    Current SW TPM51HE 2.01. No error codes reported in CSM. Country UK in set-up.

    Does 32HFL3232D/10 firmware implement MHEG-5 at all?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you could take a look at the manual or product spread sheet of the TV... it should be written there if it is supported. Or you just call the Philips hotline... and ask.

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 06-22-2011 at 12:35 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,175, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence/Italy
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,175
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I already did that.

    Through on-line help chat they replied "it should be" compatible.

    Documentation (Philips Hotel Range Brochure 2010/11 page 22) put a "yes" under "digital services like EPG, subtitling and MHEG" for model 32HFL3232D.

    That's why I'm getting confused.

    Any more ideas how to turn this feature on?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    maybe you should try to reset your TV (factory reset). Maybe it works afterwards...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,175, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence/Italy
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,175
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It didn't work out.

    Thanks anyway

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    maybe Philips can give us a statement, if it really should work... maybe it needs a firmware update which can only be installed by Philips support personal (i couldn't find any update on the support websites).

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,175, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Florence/Italy
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,175
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, I agree with you, a comment by Philips would be really appreciated.

    I suggested an hotel owner to buy a number of these sets, MHEG was a requirement for their use.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •