Results 1 to 8 of 8
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,350, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,350
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP 5200 mkv Subtitle Selection broken

    Hello,

    I purchased the brandnew BDP5200 a few weeks ago. Overall: a fine product!

    Here is my problem:
    I have an archive of several DVD movies on my hard disk.
    these backups were made using x.264 / mkvmerge and contain several audio streams as well as several subtitles (mostly english and german).
    Subtitles were ripped to idx/sub files.

    When I try to select the subtitle of a running movie, I get the full selection.
    But: selecting any entry always results in the same subtitle beeing displayed, which ever I choose. (e.g. choosing english or german always displays the german subtitle)
    I have not yet evaluated if it is alway the first listed subtitle stream that is displayed or whatever rule applies here.

    another bug:
    selection of audio stream seems to work correctly. However, in the list of audio streams these are sometimes named correctly, sometimes show no name at all (names are empty strings)

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    you can check your file with mediainfo.sourceforge.net which subtitles is at which position (and also if the subtitles have "names"). You should also install the latest firmware from the support website!

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,350, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,350
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    thanks a lot for your fast response!

    I will try mediainfo during the weekend and post the results if that helps tracking down the bug.
    I consider it a bug anyhow, since WD-TV as well as VLC on my computer are able to display subtitles correctly.

    Am quite sure that I have the latest firmware but will check that, too.

    Cheers

    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you can check your file with mediainfo.sourceforge.net which subtitles is at which position (and also if the subtitles have "names"). You should also install the latest firmware from the support website!

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,350, Level: 9
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 200
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,350
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    btw: there seems to be no option to attach screenshots to posts here, are there?

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Yes you can with the Insert Image option

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,125, Level: 12
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Dutchtronic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Points
    2,125
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Doesn't work here. Cannot insert images.
    Philips please fix it...

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    yes, doesn't work for me as well for the moment. Have already feedback this. See what they come back to us ;-)
    for the time-being, I am using this: http://picturepush.com/

    and then post the URL here.

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,125, Level: 12
    Level completed: 92%, Points required for next Level: 25
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Dutchtronic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    41
    Points
    2,125
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    New test:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	logo_philips_728645b.jpg 
Views:	224 
Size:	126.3 KB 
ID:	317

    Yippee, they have fixed it, we now can add pictures.
    Good work Philips!
    Last edited by Dutchtronic; 07-25-2011 at 01:51 PM.

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •