Results 1 to 4 of 4
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,175, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,175
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Losing sound with my new 42PFL5405H, take it back?

    So i just got my new 42PFL5405H and updated it to the latest firmware (140.037.000)
    and i'm getting those annoying sound drops that force me to turn off my tv and on again to get sound. I've read around the forum and i see people complaining about this issue for 7 months (??????????)
    I'm seriously thinking about taking it back but wanted to hear what the Philips community got to say (maybe there's a fix i didn't found?) before i do so.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    if you already installed the 140.37 and have the sound drops you should consider the replace your TV... Or maybe Philips will post a statement to the current state of a solution...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,175, Level: 9
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,175
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    You can read in the sticky "Your experiences with FW v0.140.37.0 for 5000, 6000, and 7000 series (2010 models)" that a lot of people are facing that problem so i don't think that it's something with my tv, but with the firmware. So if i'm taking it back i'll need to replace it to a non Philips Model.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    or you relace it for a non-2010 model (e.g. a 6xx6).

    Toengel@Alex

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •