Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,268, Level: 9
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ancona - Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,268
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Post 46PFL9704H/12, Wi-Fi and WDShare movies

    Hi, i buyed 46PFL9704H/12 a week ago but look like have some problem,
    the first one is
    sometime, shut down at it self,
    the second one is
    when i see movies, (.avi), from WDShare, Wi-Fi connecting, sometimes in the TV screen appear colored squares
    and the square begin to fill the screen and can't more see the same movies that I have already sucesfull seen.

    For the second problem, if i rewind the movies, sometimes, i then i can see the movies well, i mean without colored squares.
    For the first problem, Philips just tell me to be back TV to assistance ..


    NOTE
    I did the last firmware update (46pfl9704h_12_fus_ita.zip)
    The WI-FI connection signal is 82%


    Thanks on advice for any suggestion
    Last edited by AleM; 05-29-2011 at 01:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 53,512, Level: 71
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 538
    Overall activity: 58.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,084
    Points
    53,512
    Level
    71
    Thanks
    162
    Thanked 181 Times in 162 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    when you bought the TV last week, go to the shop and ask for a replacement! (BTW, your TV is a model from 2009)

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,268, Level: 9
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ancona - Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,268
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for the suggestion,
    therefore I can think that the tv has defects,
    I will go from the vendor in order to see what proposes to me,
    the acquired model was a promotion of MediaWorld vendor.

    Regards
    AleM

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,343, Level: 9
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 7
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    28
    Points
    1,343
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Your issue does not neccessarily need to be a problem of your TV. Most probably the avi file you try to play has been encoded using bad settings, e.g. too many reference frames. The TV can't deal with it because it's not a computer. The TV needs to store all the reference frames in its buffer in order to decode the actual frame correctly. and quite often movies are encoded with too high values, since they are ment to be played on a computer instead of a TV with limited hardware and codec support.
    Another issue might be the WLAN. A bad WLAN connection can cause these artifacts as well. Try to connect via LAN-cable and play the file. If the artifacts are not present anymore it's most probably your wireless conection which isn't fast or stable enough. If the artifacts are still present, most probably the avi file is one of the bad ones.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,268, Level: 9
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ancona - Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,268
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks a lot,
    maybe i probably the wi-fi connection, becouse i just see the same movie well if i see it in the night
    so the connection go slow in the morning,
    when i can i will try a RJ-45 connection or if is the same i will try to put the movie in a USB key.

    Here is the link to a jpg image of what i see sometime


    Other data:
    router
    upload 6888 kbps
    download 399

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,268, Level: 9
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ancona - Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,268
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel, i know the model is from 2009 but i buy it as new. Yestarday i carry it to Philips assistance and maybe i must weit more than a 7 days for a answer.

    I hope in a replacement from the assistance, becouse the shop where buyed don't do the replacement after 8 days and now I'm really unhappy with this.


    i did a search about and some people have the same problem:
    http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1066071
    http://www.techsupportforum.com/foru...ly-457597.html
    http://www.avmagazine.it/forum/showthread.php?t=148416
    http://www.pctuner.net/forum/hardwar...e-da-solo.html

    Anyone have the same problem
    the TV randomly turns off by itself !
    Last edited by AleM; 06-14-2011 at 08:54 PM. Reason: documentation

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,268, Level: 9
    Level completed: 59%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Ancona - Italy
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,268
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, i bring back my TV from assistence after 15 days .... they replace the firmware with the same firmware ... the replace something "hardware"? mm .. NOTHING CHANGE

    Philips send to me a SMS : " .. we are working around"

    I asking for a replacement .. a suggest in this forum

    I'm weiting for other answer from Philips

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •