Results 1 to 7 of 7
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 986, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    986
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up MyRemote 1.0.4 + Samsung Galaxy S2 (SGS2) - working now

    hi there,

    was really happy to see that philips supports android apps and decided to buy a 40PFL8605K (one of the main buying decisions besides ambi light ;-) ).

    now i have setup everything - app installed, both devices online in same wlan.
    when i start app it tries finding my tv, but doesn't. no message on both devices.

    any ideas what goes wrong here or did i miss some configuration steps (i didn't find so far)?

    many thanks & kind regards,
    mepu
    Last edited by mepu; 11-25-2011 at 07:42 AM. Reason: fixed

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    did you installed the latest firmware für your TV? Did you activate JointSpace (a.k.a. Smart TV) on your TV (see FAQ inside the MyRemote App)?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 986, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    986
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi toengel,

    thx for quick response.

    yes, i did update philips to latest firmware. and i followed the jointspace instructions - entered the special string of numbers, but didn't get any confirmation for activation.
    read somewhere that this activation is meant for older models only?

    any further ideas?

    tkx & kr,
    mepu

  4. #4
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Hi Mepu,

    you´ve gotta to be sure that jointspace is enabled. There will be a confirmation, even if it is only for less than a second. Let somebodyelse check the TV Display if there happens anything when you have finished typing the code. Make sure, your are fast enough wih typing and check you´ve typed all numbers. When you used the FAQ within the app you might have overseen the last 2 and 3 because it is in the next line. I do also have samsung galaxy S2. which android version do you have? sometimes you have to switch of the the phone or kill the memory in the task manager then it starts to work. could you please try to use allshare or imediashare to test if the TV is recognized by the phone? if yes, you haven´t already enabled JOINTSPACE right!

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 986, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    986
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi shorty,

    it works fine with imediashare. have android 2.3.7.

    will try activation again when i'm at home and let you know the result.

    thx & kr,
    mepu

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    you need to enter the code in TV MODE - watching TV (internal tuner).

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 986, Level: 8
    Level completed: 18%, Points required for next Level: 164
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    986
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up

    dear all,

    activation finally completed - in the 3rd run the logo showed up. app working now.

    thx!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Similar Topics

  1. MyRemote NOT working between iPhone4 iOS5 and Net TV 9000 Series
    By larry78 in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Apple
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-16-2012, 08:24 PM
  2. TV 46PFL8605 connected to Samsung Galaxy tab. 10.1 (GT-P7500) - not operational?
    By Nikolas G. in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-23-2011, 08:23 PM
  3. 32pfl9705/k02 - Samsung Galaxy S2 - android
    By DerShortyy in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Android
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 08-29-2011, 07:50 PM
  4. Connection of Samsung Galaxy S to TV
    By jonny in forum TV: Connectivity
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 02:46 PM
  5. 7500/S2 problems
    By Frezzaldo in forum Blu-ray: BDP7000 Series
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 07-07-2011, 01:17 PM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •