Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 62
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 1,043, Level: 8
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    zwijndrecht
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,043
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    So far, what i can and will do is to share your Feedback for the 4606 also with our Engineers.
    Regards
    Thomas
    That was 8 weeks ago now, what was the reply from the engineers you shared these issues with Thomas ?



    Greetings,
    Arthur

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 931, Level: 7
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    931
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi!
    I have the same problem. The picture is too much. When i looked at the picture in the store i thought i could change sharpness level. I just bought my Philips 37 PFL 4606H, and now i cant turn it back because the store wont take it back when its used. Im very dissapointed. Philips...pls fix this problem in next firmware. And also, if they can add better .mkv support.

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 931, Level: 7
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 19
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    931
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And one more thing....changing aspect ratio during usb playback? The 4606 autofills the screen
    Last edited by Dakorah; 09-16-2011 at 06:15 PM.

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 956, Level: 8
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    956
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, then playing videos from USB media, we cant change aspect ratio, contrast, brightness, energy plan and so on.

    Philips player only can pause, play, rewind, and its really annoying.

    Please make some changes, what we all can control same settings as we can when watching TV, in video player, i don't think that it is something different just enable that options please

  5. #35
    New Member
    Points: 1,043, Level: 8
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    zwijndrecht
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,043
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Are there any Philips support-persons left here at all ? Any status updates ?

  6. #36
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    What is the question you are awaiting feedback on?

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 908, Level: 7
    Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    1
    Points
    908
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I just bought 32PFL4606, updated firmware to 2.15 and this ugly sharpness bug is still there... will there be a fix for this, or should i return this TV before its too late? I like it otherwise, it has beautiful picture in PC Mode, unfortunately without the Natural Motion

  8. #38
    New Member
    Points: 1,043, Level: 8
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 107
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    zwijndrecht
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,043
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @petasis I would say: read this thread. And also, never mind, because I have had to buy a TV of another brand, after months of waiting for at least an acknowledgement or status-update of Philips' findings concerning this (very fixable) sharpness-bug. Good luck everyone, I hope Philips will one day adress and fix this problem.

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 839, Level: 7
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    839
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    i received mine Philips 42PFL4606H/12 yesterday.
    I have also an 32PFL5605H in my Bedroom.

    The Picture on the 42" model is good, but i'm also having the sharpness issue.
    It looks very terrible for example on text overlays in the News (also HD channel).
    The compression Artefacts also get highlighted by this, so it looks even more terrible.
    Also fast movements are more laggy than on the 5000 Series one.

    I've tried all settings.
    Didn't have this on my 32" Philips though.

    When i connected my PC it looked so oversharpened at first. The only solution is to turn PC Mode on, but then i cant watch HD Movies with 100Hz/Perfect Motion.

    I hope Philips will fix this, or i will give my TV back within 2 weeks.

    (also using newest firmware)
    Last edited by substancer; 11-01-2011 at 09:27 AM.

  10. #40
    New Member
    Points: 805, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    805
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    2.16

    Still same picture quality issues in newest fw 2.16..

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 839, Level: 7
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 111
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    839
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i think the picture quality is artificially kept low.
    don't think it's related to a bad panel or something else, the picture just has been "made" bad.

    also gave my tv back to the retailer.
    wont buy a 4000 series philips anymore.

  12. #42
    New Member
    Points: 805, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    805
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    Hey everybody,

    I'm considering buying this TV and I'm wondering what the problem with subtitles is exactly. From what I'm reading here it appears as though it does work, just not very well. Can anybody shed some light on this please? Thanks!

    - Walter

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 832, Level: 7
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    5
    Points
    832
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hoping for an official input here

  14. #44
    New Member
    Points: 789, Level: 7
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 161
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    2
    Points
    789
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just updated to fw 2.18, no changes to picture, it's still too sharp (for games, at least). Seriously Philips, is there nothing you can do about this?

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 832, Level: 7
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    5
    Points
    832
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zefirodos View Post
    Just updated to fw 2.18, no changes to picture, it's still too sharp (for games, at least). Seriously Philips, is there nothing you can do about this?
    Hi
    Did u notice any change in input lag?

    And Philips, is it too much to ask for a simple reply?

    All this is making the Panasonic 3D plasma I saw more appealing.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •