Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678
Results 106 to 112 of 112
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #106
    New Member
    Points: 462, Level: 5
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    462
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by marco zagolin View Post
    Kingston Datatraveler 100 G2 DT100G2/32GB

    works on my 32pfl7606m (about 30 hours memory).
    Kingston Datatraveler 100 G2/32GB does NOT work on my 37PFL7676 (Q5551_0.14.97.0 software).
    ("Less than 32GB" message).

    How did you accomplish this?

  2. #107
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    how to format a 32 GB usb key on the 32PFL7606M

    I have used the lower usb and I did nothing else.
    But, just to be sure, I did repeat the process (after quick formatting on pc):
    - no internet connection needed
    - insert the usb key on the lower usb
    - press the pause buttom (timeshift)
    - answer yes to format the disk
    Thats all.
    Now you can also connect to the internet and do standard recording.
    Good luck,
    marco

  3. #108
    New Member
    Points: 462, Level: 5
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 99.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredOverdrive250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    3
    Points
    462
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Re: how to format a 32 GB usb key on the 32PFL7606M

    Marco,

    Thank you very much for your reaction and tests.

    I followed your instructions, but still the tv quits the formatting process with the "Less than 32GB" message.
    Also I tried all kind of variations with partioning, formatting and both USB slots but all with the same results.

    Btw windows reports 31.428.759.552 bytes for this drive so this is indeed less than 32GB.

    If only Philips would lower the requirement a couple of GB's so that 32 GB pen drives are supported. That would make me very glad and probably a lot of other customers too (I only want the timeshift capability).

    Philipe

  4. #109
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    32GB windows Capacity and Qxxxx firmware

    Quote Originally Posted by Philipe View Post
    ...
    Btw windows reports 31.428.759.552 bytes
    ...
    Philipe
    .
    There are 2 small differences with my hardware:
    .
    - my windows Capacity is 32.052.629.504 bytes 29.8 GB (Kingstone DataTraveler 100 G2)
    - my firmware is Q5553... (not Q5551 as your)
    .
    Are out there others using 32 GB pen drives ?
    If yes, please report windows Capacity and firmware Qxxxx model.
    .
    Regards,
    marco

  5. #110
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,256, Level: 16
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 194
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    127
    Points
    3,256
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    You can't use a 32GB USB disk because the free space is less than 32GB, the USB disk use some space to data format. Firmware on Tv don't make any difference.

  6. #111
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    timeshift and recording with 32GB Kingston DataTraveler 100 G2

    Quote Originally Posted by Manuel View Post
    You can't use a 32GB USB disk because the free space is less than 32GB, the USB disk use some space to data format. Firmware on Tv don't make any difference.
    .
    Please read all 6 post before this.
    .
    Regards,
    marco
    .
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	format_fat32.JPG 
Views:	226 
Size:	28.4 KB 
ID:	1148
    .

  7. #112
    Bronze Member
    Points: 657, Level: 6
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 93
    Overall activity: 60.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    milano/italia
    Posts
    20
    Points
    657
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    recording user interface implemented as web page

    Quote Originally Posted by matthias View Post
    The reason for the internet connection is that the user interface for is implemented as web page, which is loaded from the Philips servers each time it is started...
    .
    Thanks for explanation,
    marco

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •