Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,106, Level: 8
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,106
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Accidently placed headphone plug in 'serv c' socket

    Hello,

    I accidently placed a headphone plug in the 'serv c' socket on my Philips TV (no. 42PFL7762D / 12). According to the manual, I should not have done that...

    Since then I can't see the HDMI channel options anymore. Does anyone know how to solve this?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Dknavers

    Since then I can't see the HDMI channel options anymore.
    Do you mean the different HDMI connections on the backside of the TV?
    What happens when you change the ports?
    Maybe you can make a Photo of the menu and add this one in your Post so we can see whats going on.

    you can use: http://imageshack.us/ to upload the photo

    Thanks
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,106, Level: 8
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,106
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    That's right, I can't see the HDMI ports. See this image.

    Changing the ports, does not solve the problem.

    Hope you can help.

    Regards.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Okay thank you.
    What Kind of Headphones exactly did you use? (Brand/Model)

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,106, Level: 8
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,106
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    I have connected the following headphone: Sennheiser TI 610. After plugging this device in the serv c socket, there were no HDMI options anymore.

    Hope you can help.

    Regards

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 16,869, Level: 39
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 381
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,704
    Points
    16,869
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    In this case, please get in Contact with your Local Call Center:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Thanks
    Thomas

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •