Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,106, Level: 8
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,106
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Accidently placed headphone plug in 'serv c' socket

    Hello,

    I accidently placed a headphone plug in the 'serv c' socket on my Philips TV (no. 42PFL7762D / 12). According to the manual, I should not have done that...

    Since then I can't see the HDMI channel options anymore. Does anyone know how to solve this?

    Regards

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 27,317, Level: 50
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 233
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,120
    Points
    27,317
    Level
    50
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Dknavers

    Since then I can't see the HDMI channel options anymore.
    Do you mean the different HDMI connections on the backside of the TV?
    What happens when you change the ports?
    Maybe you can make a Photo of the menu and add this one in your Post so we can see whats going on.

    you can use: http://imageshack.us/ to upload the photo

    Thanks
    Thomas

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,106, Level: 8
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,106
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    That's right, I can't see the HDMI ports. See this image.

    Changing the ports, does not solve the problem.

    Hope you can help.

    Regards.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 27,317, Level: 50
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 233
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,120
    Points
    27,317
    Level
    50
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Okay thank you.
    What Kind of Headphones exactly did you use? (Brand/Model)

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,106, Level: 8
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 44
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,106
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    I have connected the following headphone: Sennheiser TI 610. After plugging this device in the serv c socket, there were no HDMI options anymore.

    Hope you can help.

    Regards

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 27,317, Level: 50
    Level completed: 77%, Points required for next Level: 233
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,120
    Points
    27,317
    Level
    50
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 61 Times in 52 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    In this case, please get in Contact with your Local Call Center:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Thanks
    Thomas

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •