Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,262, Level: 9
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,262
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Net TV - picture mute - how

    Hi,

    I've a 42pfl7606 tv. In leaflet was written that this tv has "Picture mute (for radio)" option. How can I use it while I'm listening an internet radio from net TV?
    This option works properly for eg.: watching TV, browsing USB.
    Why doesn't it works for Net TV?
    --
    Regards

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 49,889, Level: 69
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 1,261
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,933
    Points
    49,889
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 159 Times in 141 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    see: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ighlight=howto

    Hope this helps.

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up

    Quote Originally Posted by wis View Post
    Hi,

    I've a 42pfl7606 tv. In leaflet was written that this tv has "Picture mute (for radio)" option. How can I use it while I'm listening an internet radio from net TV?
    This option works properly for eg.: watching TV, browsing USB.
    Why doesn't it works for Net TV?
    --
    Regards
    Our product developers have hidden this function somewhere else in the 2011 TV’s.

    When you are in the radio service (like Tune-in FM);
    • Press the ADJUST button.
    • Select Picture format (= Press OK)
    • Press the GREEN button
    • Select “Screen off”.

    At your service.
    Forum Mod

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 49,889, Level: 69
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 1,261
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,933
    Points
    49,889
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 159 Times in 141 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi Mark,

    please indicate that as a "bug" or a suggestion for improvement. This option should be accessible directly via the Green Button - NOT ONLY for 2011, but also for 2010 series!

    Also please move the Sleep Timer entry to the Green Button!

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Moderator
    Points: 30,870, Level: 54
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 1,080
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Mark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    423
    Points
    30,870
    Level
    54
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi Mark,

    please indicate that as a "bug" or a suggestion for improvement. This option should be accessible directly via the Green Button - NOT ONLY for 2011, but also for 2010 series!

    Also please move the Sleep Timer entry to the Green Button!

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Alex,

    During the use of Net TV the color buttons are available for use in applications. If we appoint the green button to the screen mute function it would conflict with apps that use these color buttons.

    But now it is not very logic, so Bug noted.
    Forum Mod

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 49,889, Level: 69
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 1,261
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,933
    Points
    49,889
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    147
    Thanked 159 Times in 141 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    indeed - I didn't think of that... so you have your option or adjust buttons for a solution ;-)

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,262, Level: 9
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 88
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,262
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Picture mute...

    Hi,

    Thanks for your reply. It works

    Perhaps the solution is to use the sound mute button on the remote control to both the sound or screen?
    After pressed it user could choose on the screen between screen and sound.

    Alternatively, let the mute button, hold longer off the screen.

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •