Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 93

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 11
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 297
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,553
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Net TV very slow or not working

    Hello,

    In the Netherlands I'm expierencing more and more problems with the connection towards Net TV.
    Sometims the connection can't be found, ohter times the connection can take up to 300 seconds before the connection is established.

    Most of the time I get a : "Philips server not found error " and after 3,4 or somtetimes even 5 times I get a connection.
    Memory cache of Net TV has been emptied and the problem still remains.
    Errors in firewalls, routers and cabling have been ruled out , ports 443 and 80 are open as required.
    I design and maintain computer networks for a living so I know there's nothing wrong with the network.

    The setup is completly wired, all CAT 5 cabling and routers and cables are fine.
    TV is accessible through the internal IP network and responds well to commands form the my remote application on my mobile and responds to pings as required.

    TV type is 37PFL7605H/12 and firmware version is 140.037.000.

    Seems to me that this is a server or bandwidth issue on the Phillips side of the Net TV Portal.
    Seeing the complaints on the forum regarding this issue it seems I'm not the only one expierencing this issue and it seems that this has been going on for almost 3 months now.

    Could you please inform me what the issue is and what your estimate is on resolving this issue ?



    Looking forward to hear from you soon.

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here,m also in the Netherlands.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 3.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same issue in Italy since I have installed the 140.036 FW on my 40PFL7605H/12.

    At the beginning Net TV was just slow, but now I'm rarely able to start Net TV, because a message tells me to try again later.

    gramir

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,951, Level: 12
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 199
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Italy / FVG
    Posts
    101
    Points
    1,951
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Same issue here, I'm also in Italy (140.037 FW on 37PFL7605H/12). The same slowness happens on IP EPG.

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi everybody,

    perhaps you will vote at this poll in order to summarize the experience due to the start up time of NetTV: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post9078

    regards
    bta

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by f14driver View Post
    Hello,

    In the Netherlands I'm expierencing more and more problems with the connection towards Net TV.
    Sometims the connection can't be found, ohter times the connection can take up to 300 seconds before the connection is established.

    Most of the time I get a : "Philips server not found error " and after 3,4 or somtetimes even 5 times I get a connection.
    Memory cache of Net TV has been emptied and the problem still remains.
    Errors in firewalls, routers and cabling have been ruled out , ports 443 and 80 are open as required.
    I design and maintain computer networks for a living so I know there's nothing wrong with the network.

    The setup is completly wired, all CAT 5 cabling and routers and cables are fine.
    TV is accessible through the internal IP network and responds well to commands form the my remote application on my mobile and responds to pings as required.

    TV type is 37PFL7605H/12 and firmware version is 140.037.000.

    Seems to me that this is a server or bandwidth issue on the Phillips side of the Net TV Portal.
    Seeing the complaints on the forum regarding this issue it seems I'm not the only one expierencing this issue and it seems that this has been going on for almost 3 months now.

    Could you please inform me what the issue is and what your estimate is on resolving this issue ?



    Looking forward to hear from you soon.
    Same story here. Also in the Netherlands.
    Is 'downgrading' to 140.036 a solution?

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,746, Level: 11
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    7
    Points
    1,746
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here. I called Philips. They say they are 'working on it' ...

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,310, Level: 9
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 40
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    42
    Points
    1,310
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here...
    40PFL9705H/12, 140.039 SW

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,045, Level: 8
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,045
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    same here... very annoying.
    philips 37 pfl 7605

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Peer View Post
    Same here...
    40PFL9705H/12, 140.039 SW
    Quote Originally Posted by marceld80 View Post
    same here... very annoying.
    philips 37 pfl 7605
    Have you both contacted Philips already?

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,045, Level: 8
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,045
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by StefanTV View Post
    Have you both contacted Philips already?
    Hi,

    Well the Philips support team looks at these forums as well. So this is my contact to Philips.

  12. #12
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by marceld80 View Post
    Hi,

    Well the Philips support team looks at these forums as well. So this is my contact to Philips.
    Unfortunately, nothing will happen if you only post messages on this forum.
    You should contact Philips to make an official error report. They will ask your serial number, purchase date, type etc..

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Update: there was a Mailman but no the brief from Philips, maybe tomorrow better luck

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today a nice white usb stick with Philips on it came at home.
    I put him in the TV and goes to to config menu software update.
    I see that they send the new software version number 39. thats the same that i already downloaded and instald.
    No difference on Net TV now.
    Tomorrow the phone rings again by Philips service
    Last edited by Jivemen; 08-10-2011 at 06:57 PM. Reason: spelling :)

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 1,013, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,013
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've exactly the same experiences as described by all orthers. When I bought my 42pfl7576 a few months ago the speed of NetTV was fine. Nowadays it's hopeless. Found a sub-solution to connect to NetTV via [Home] --> [Configuratio]n --> [Networkinstellingen] and re install the network connection.

    Hypothesis: I use the USB port not only for my wireless NetTV dongle but also to connect to my photocamera. Is there a connection between the speed of NetTV and the multiple use of the USB port?

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •