Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 93
  1. #46
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    140.39 does not solve anything regarding the Net TV issue... at least what I see...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #47
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    251
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Alicia View Post
    Type 40PFL8605H/12
    [...]
    Problem: it takes several attemps before NetTV finally connects. Last couple of days, I sometimes even get message to switch TV off and on again to continue sign on.
    Hi same problem for my TV Set since three weeks.
    - Since that time I got IP-EPG only two times online (I try it every day)
    - Since that time I got NetTV never on again ("try again later" or "turn off and on" is the result when ever I try it, what I do every day)

    Type 40PFL7605H/12
    Year: 2010
    Week: 32
    Factory: Hungary
    Main SW: 0.140.039.000
    Standby SW: 75.64.0.0

    regards bta

  3. #48
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    Standby SW 84.64.1.0 on my 21:9 (2010, Week 38, Hungary)... no Net TV / IP-EPG

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #49
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Looking roughly at the post, it seems, that the newer ones do not have that NetTV-Logon problem. Exchanging the mainboard on my week 40, year 2010 series 7000 TV solved the problem and made NetTV start really faster without logon problems.

    So I assume, that there is a change in the hardware. Might be that a hardware problem can also be fixed by smart software programming.

  5. #50
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    I really hope that the guys at Philips will solve that via Software... it worked before so it should be...

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #51
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Right, it worked before, so it should be fixable in software

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I think they updated the Viewer too see Net TV. That kind of software most be load in the TV memory. And that is a problem for a some Tv version with i think older of different Memory Modules.

  8. #53
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    great idea with the production week...

    @all who have problems with Net TV
    Please post your production week and model
    (...)
    Toengel@Alex
    Model 40" 9705
    VN1B (so Hungary)
    year 2010
    week 34

    How do you get the standby software version number?

    And lo and behold!!
    After trying many times during reading of forum I got a connection for 1 time!
    It's amazing Mike!

  9. #54
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    How do you get the standby software version number?
    Hi,

    go to the CSM - press 123654 in TV mode - on page 2 it is written...

    See pictures here: http://58pfl9955.wordpress.com/2011/...verffentlicht/

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #55
    New Member
    Points: 1,033, Level: 8
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,033
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    140.39 does not solve anything regarding the Net TV issue... at least what I see...

    Toengel@Alex
    As expected the new firmware (new? 15 July 2011) did not solve the NetTV issue.
    I called the Philips Helpdesk again and they told me that it's a standard procedure to recommend the installation of the newest firmware first. Also I had to clear the NetTV memory (menu/network configuration/NetTV memory).
    After some tries I managed to start NetTV again. I had to configure it again (of course) after clearing the memory. NetTV is still very slow. Most of the times it wil not start, as before.
    Tomorrow I have to call again and with the MAC-address a technician will look into the logs. To be honest, I do not expect anything from it.
    They also told me that Philips is working hard to solve the performance issue and a new firmware will be released as soon as possible.
    Last edited by hassingl; 08-15-2011 at 08:03 PM.

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 1,013, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,013
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I've exactly the same experiences as described by all orthers. When I bought my 42pfl7576 a few months ago the speed of NetTV was fine. Nowadays it's hopeless. Found a sub-solution to connect to NetTV via [Home] --> [Configuratio]n --> [Networkinstellingen] and re install the network connection.

    Hypothesis: I use the USB port not only for my wireless NetTV dongle but also to connect to my photocamera. Is there a connection between the speed of NetTV and the multiple use of the USB port?

  12. #57
    Diamond Member
    Points: 54,363, Level: 72
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 1,187
    Overall activity: 96.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,145
    Points
    54,363
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 198 Times in 177 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    no - no connection. On my PFL the Wifi-Adaptor is integrated and no USB device is plugged in...

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #58
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,049, Level: 8
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherland
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,049
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today a message from Philips.
    Beste klant,

    U heeft een probleem gemeld over de werking van NetTv van uw Philips televisie. Allereerst onze welgemeende excuses voor het ongemak. Wij realiseren ons hoe vervelend het is om geen gebruik te kunnen maken van de de NetTv optie.

    Het Philips ontwikkelteam is met man en macht bezig om tot de juiste oplossing te komen voor dit probleem. Op dit moment wordt de test software zowel intern als door een consumenten panel getest. Voordat de software officieel wordt vrijgegeven moeten er echter nog meer testen plaatsvinden. Wij verwachten uiterlijk in week 36 klaar te zijn om u de nieuwe software toe te sturen waarna u weer eenvoudig en zorgeloos van uw Philips NetTv kunt genieten.

    Ik hoop u hiermee voldoende geinformeerd te hebben. Mocht u toch nog vragen hebben dan staat onze klantenservice u graag te woord op het gratis nummer 0800-0230076.
    U kunt ook terecht op www.philips.nl/support voor overige contact mogelijkheden.

    Met vriendelijke groet,

    Diane de Vaan

    Consumer Care Manager Philips Benelux
    ==========================
    Google Translate

    Post from Philips.
    Dear Customer,

    You have a problem reported on the operation of NetTV of the Philips TV. Firstly, our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We realize how annoying it is to not take advantage of the NetTV option.

    The Philips development team is working with might and main to reach the correct solution to this problem. Currently, the test software, both internally and by a consumer panel tested. Before the software is officially released, however, more testing should take place. We expect the latest in week 36 to be ready for the new software to send and you easily back and carefree on the Philips NetTV enjoy.

    I hope to have informed you sufficiently. If you still have questions, our customer happy to help you on the free number 0800-0230076.
    You can also visit www.philips.nl / support for other contact options.

    Sincerely,

    Diane de Vaan

    Philips Consumer Care Manager Benelux
    Last edited by Jivemen; 08-16-2011 at 08:30 PM.

  14. #59
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    73
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    Thumbs up

    @Jivemen,

    thanks for the update !

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 1,033, Level: 8
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 117
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,033
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by beenstra2006 View Post
    Found a sub-solution to connect to NetTV via [Home] --> [Configuratio]n --> [Networkinstellingen] and re install the network connection.
    This is indeed a workaround that sometimes seems to work.
    I don't use the USB port at all. My TV is connected by wire.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •