Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Software suite for TV

    Hail,

    I have a TV 32pfl9705 and I know that it has an Linux based OS.
    I think that would be great if Philips could allow us to edit some configuration (like GUI, colors and more).

    For eg. I would like these software tools:

    - tool to export/import channel list from a file (by USB or WiFi)
    - tool to edit functionality of the remote's buttons
    - tool to edit the GUI (colors, icons, fonts, etc.)

    Maybe they can provide a Windows (and/or Linux) software suite to implement all of it (and many others, I hope )

    They also, could provide some other GUI theme, icons...

    Regards,
    Adamo

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Adamo!

    That really is a great idea!
    A whole lot could be done with a flexible tool like that!...

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,403, Level: 69
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 747
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,970
    Points
    50,403
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    on 2011 models you have the ability as end-user to import/export the channel list. Later this year - as far as I know - a PC based channel editor will be released...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    on 2011 models you have the ability as end-user to import/export the channel list. Later this year - as far as I know - a PC based channel editor will be released...

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Toengel,

    this is a great news!

    I mean, only if it would be possible also for 2010 models...

    Just another wish: a tool to import/export TV settings.

    Regards,
    Adamo

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    It is possible to export anything, but it requires access to the service menu...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •