Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wifi MediaConnect without the Wifi Dongle

    Is there a way to get the Wifi MediaConnect without the Dongle?
    I have Two Philips 7xx5 TV's and both are connected with a LAN cable...

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    The Software does not need a Wireless Connection at all.
    Just install and use.

    Regards
    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Without the code there is no download possible on the website ...

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    ah sorry, i misunderstood the question, you want to have the Software without buying the Dongle. Ok.
    If this is possible depends on your Country, pls get in Contact with the Local Call Center, they can check if the Software is available without the Dongle.

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Thanks
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Thomas,

    I did not say I'am not willing to pay, just point me to the place where I can buy the software without the Wifi Dongle...

    If there are none I will need tot contact Philips Netherlands...

    Regards,
    Erik

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 18,608, Level: 41
    Level completed: 62%, Points required for next Level: 342
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,816
    Points
    18,608
    Level
    41
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 40 Times in 37 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Reload,

    only the Local Call Centers do know where the Software is available in that specific Country, so please get in Contact with them. They can tell you how and at the End, where to buy.

    For the Netherlands you can use this Link:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...userCountry=nl

    Thanks
    Thomas

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Got the download link for Wifi MediaConnect from Philips Netherlands.

    tnx Thomas.

  8. #8
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hey, just got the Link or did you got the Code?

  9. #9
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,182, Level: 9
    Level completed: 16%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,182
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by a_Tom View Post
    hey, just got the Link or did you got the Code?
    I used the chat function from Philips Support and they gave me a Code to download the software...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •