Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    USB problem !!!

    I just installed new firmware for 5405h (140.39), and still i have a problem when watching higher bit rates content from usb after a while picture and audio are out of sync...this problem is present since 140.11 update...philips technican tells me it doesnt need to play that high quallity from usb?? why did i bought full hd tv, to watch VGA resolution on it???? AND how come it played the same movies with no problems on factory firmware???

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please analyze the File you got with Mediainfo and put the outcome in here.

    Thanks
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Here is the result

    http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/8758/philipsc.png

    btw, this movie worked fine on factory firmware, when i say this movie, i mean exact copy...and i have few more of them, with diffrent extension, diffrent bit rate, but not bad quallity, and every one of them is not working well...

    Thanks...
    Last edited by nencak; 08-06-2011 at 08:56 AM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please go to mediainfo > View and select Text, the copy the Outcome in here.

    Thanks a lot
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,582, Level: 69
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 568
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,985
    Points
    50,582
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    the video format profile isn't supported by the Philips TVs...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the video format profile isn't supported by the Philips TVs...

    Toengel@Alex
    how come the same movie worked perfectly on factory FW ?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    nice feedback..

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 16,203, Level: 38
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 247
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,633
    Points
    16,203
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    MPEG4 ASP will be supported on this TV with:
    Resolution: 720x576 interlaced, Frames: 30, Maximum Bitrate: 8Mbps

    Your Resolution is too high and you should use the right File extension (*.mp4)

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    MPEG4 ASP will be supported on this TV with:
    Resolution: 720x576 interlaced, Frames: 30, Maximum Bitrate: 8Mbps

    Your Resolution is too high and you should use the right File extension (*.mp4)

    Regards
    Thomas
    OK, first of all, that is not what it says in TV's USB specs...it says that plays numerous formats including the file extension i tried to play, NO BIT RATE CAPABILTY, NO RESOLUTION CAPABILITY, if it doesent play tv's maximum(full HD) why isn't that writen anywhere in specs...second of all, I still don't get the answer HOW COME IT WORKED PERFECTLY ON FACTORY FIRMWARE???

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    this is my last Philips TV...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •