Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 47
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.140.39.0 for 5xx5, 6xx5, and 7xx5 series (2010 models)

    Hi,

    please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Release Notes for the 039.

    Q5551_0.140.39.0 (Date published: 2011-07-27)
    • Russian OSD translation error is corrected.
    • TV has no picture after start-up.
    • TV does not react to remote control after wake-up from standby.
    • Video delay (lipsync) observed through SCART and Component (Y Pb Pr) connection.
    • Picture interference observed on digital cable (DVB-C) channels. (Only applicable to country,
    Germany)
    • TV goes to standby by itself after 2 hours. (Only applicable to country, Norway)
    • Channels lost after switching between satellite channels. (Only applicable to K-models)

    Regards
    Thomas
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,032, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Hamburg / Germany
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,032
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Release Notes for the 039.

    Q5551_0.140.39.0 (Date published: 2011-07-27)

    • Picture interference observed on digital cable (DVB-C) channels. (Only applicable to country,
    Germany)

    Regards
    Thomas
    I updated my 37PFL7605H/12 to this newest FW, but still have problems with those interferences in picture and sound. Signal Quality various from 90 percent suddenly down to 15-20 percent and then goes up again to 90.

    Provider ist KABEL DEUTSCHLAND, using CI+ with DVB-C. No problems with my second TV by SAMSUNG with DVB-C and CI+. Also tried to change the CI+ Module.

    Channels are mainly NDR FS HH, MDR, RTL, EUROSPORT 2. It helps to cut off the antenna cable and then reconnect it to TV. Sometimes it ist OK for hours, sometimes only minutes.

    Please Phillips be quick to solve the problem to 100%.

    Mark

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,271, Level: 9
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    15
    Points
    1,271
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,055, Level: 8
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 95
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Pécs/Hugary
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,055
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by misterhamburg View Post
    I updated my 37PFL7605H/12 to this newest FW, but still have problems with those interferences in picture and sound. Signal Quality various from 90 percent suddenly down to 15-20 percent and then goes up again to 90.

    Provider ist KABEL DEUTSCHLAND, using CI+ with DVB-C. No problems with my second TV by SAMSUNG with DVB-C and CI+. Also tried to change the CI+ Module.

    Channels are mainly NDR FS HH, MDR, RTL, EUROSPORT 2. It helps to cut off the antenna cable and then reconnect it to TV. Sometimes it ist OK for hours, sometimes only minutes.

    Please Phillips be quick to solve the problem to 100%.

    Mark
    Hi Mark,

    I also had similar problem with my TV using DVB-C, and it turned out the cause was my Wi-Fi router which was close to my TV. The solution was to point the router's antenna to other direction...

    Istvan

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,470, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,470
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I have installed the firmware on tv 7605h,
    in some channels does not give me the image size not to scale,
    otherwise all ok

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try to switch your TV hard off for 3-4 minutes... it's always a good idea after a firmware update...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,470, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,470
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,image format is not more else's voice not to scale, while the others are all, automatic zoom, super zoom, etc.

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,088, Level: 8
    Level completed: 69%, Points required for next Level: 62
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    5
    Points
    1,088
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    40PFL7605H and DVD player Sencor over hdmi.
    I used firmware 75.13.54 for several months - no sound or picture drops. After upgrading to 140.39 (to enable youtube, jointspace etc.) I have noticed sound/picture drops (rarely).

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,869, Level: 12
    Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Zoetermeer, NL
    Posts
    58
    Points
    1,869
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Anoyed

    I still get black screens and authentication errors (107-4 and E16-4) when flicking through channels (tried 2 different smart-cards), NET TV sometimes does not work at all and sometimes the TV just freezes and won't react on the remote control.
    After switching it to standby I can't turn the TV on anymore and I need to switch it off and on with the switch on the TV.

    Anoying like hell.
    Last edited by Lassy; 07-31-2011 at 06:38 AM.

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,553, Level: 11
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 297
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    19
    Points
    1,553
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    NET TV isn't working correctly on this version ( like the previous one 140.037.0.).
    This was told to me by philips helpdesk, rootcause for the net tv problem hasn't been identified yet.
    When the rootcause is known there will be a fix released asap.
    All people that have complained will be notified by Philips when this is the case..
    No time frime has been given yet.

    Positive : TV seems to boot faster.

    Negative : When using the HTS 7200 via easylink as speakers for the TV (using the coaxial cable) it takes 30 seconds after the tv has shut down to shutdown the HTS 7200.
    The previous firmware needed 10 seconds.
    Last edited by f14driver; 08-05-2011 at 03:41 PM. Reason: added a negative expierience

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,040, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,040
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    We just returned home from vacation & found our TV not responding to the remote control anymore.
    Tried to resolve it by installing this new version (according to the release notes it was one of the problems fixed). The installation went successful, but the problem remained. I cannot verify the installed version (no remote control response), and when trying to repeat the upgrade steps is seems that the television no longer triggers an installation on inserting an USB stick with autorun.upg.

    Can anyone tell me what to do now?

  13. #13
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,335, Level: 9
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,335
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    sound drops still continue PFL7695/12 TURKEY

  14. #14
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,383, Level: 69
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 767
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,968
    Points
    50,383
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    does the red LED on the TV flash if you press any button on the remote? If not, change your batteries...

    Toenel@Alex

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 1,040, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,040
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It does not respond at all. no flashing LED. The batteries are OK though. I checked (battery tester). Furthermore: i have two remote controls. 1 original & 1 universal (PHILIPS SRU8008).
    Both working perfectly before holliday, neither one working after the holliday.
    All other devices still correctly respond to the SRU8008 - as expected.

    The only that happened in fact is that the TV was unplugged for a long time.

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •