Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Software suite for TV

    Hail,

    I have a TV 32pfl9705 and I know that it has an Linux based OS.
    I think that would be great if Philips could allow us to edit some configuration (like GUI, colors and more).

    For eg. I would like these software tools:

    - tool to export/import channel list from a file (by USB or WiFi)
    - tool to edit functionality of the remote's buttons
    - tool to edit the GUI (colors, icons, fonts, etc.)

    Maybe they can provide a Windows (and/or Linux) software suite to implement all of it (and many others, I hope )

    They also, could provide some other GUI theme, icons...

    Regards,
    Adamo

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Adamo!

    That really is a great idea!
    A whole lot could be done with a flexible tool like that!...

  3. #3
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    on 2011 models you have the ability as end-user to import/export the channel list. Later this year - as far as I know - a PC based channel editor will be released...

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #4
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    on 2011 models you have the ability as end-user to import/export the channel list. Later this year - as far as I know - a PC based channel editor will be released...

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi Toengel,

    this is a great news!

    I mean, only if it would be possible also for 2010 models...

    Just another wish: a tool to import/export TV settings.

    Regards,
    Adamo

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    It is possible to export anything, but it requires access to the service menu...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •