Results 1 to 12 of 12
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy 3D doesn't work

    I only see a double picture.
    46PFL9715K/02 + PTA02/00 + Windows 7
    Graphiccard Geforce GTX 460 (driver version 275.50) connected per HDMI cable (1.4 compatible) on HDMI 1 input
    On a 3D test (from NVIDIA) and PowerDVD 11 Ultra + 3D Bluray i only get error messages or double pictures.
    The infrared sender worse detected by the TV and 3D ist activated. Your can switch on the tv between 2D (OK) and 3D (ghost pictures).
    - Windows and graphic card driver updated
    - HDMI-cable changed
    - firmware on TV updated
    - newest PowerDVD-Patch installed
    - second PTA02/00-Set tried
    - different modi tested 1080p24, 720p60
    - SatTV (Sky3D) tested (by hand set to side-by-side)

    I have no more ideas ... does 3D even work?

    -------------------------------

    Ich bekomme nur Doppelbilder zusehen.

    46PFL9715K/02 + PTA02/00 + Windows 7
    Grafikkarte Geforce GTX 460 (Treiberversion 275.50) per HDMI-Kabel (1.4 kompatibel) an HDMI 1 Eingang angeschlossen
    Der 3D-Test (Stereokospisches 3D-Bild testen) und PowerDVD 11 Ultra + 3D Bluray schmeiŖt Fehlermeldung oder zeigt nur ein Doppelbild.
    Der Infrarotsender wurde von Fehrnseher erkannt und 3D freigeschaltet. Bei einem Test zeigt der TV auch einen Dialog, ob 3D aktiviert werden soll. Man kann auch auch am TV zwischen 2D (OK) und 3D (Doppelbild) hin- und herschalten.
    - Windows und Grafikkartentreiber aktualisiert
    - HDMI-Kabel ausgetauscht
    - Firmware auf TV aktualisiert
    - neuester PowerDVD-Patch eingespielt
    - 2. PTA02/00-Set ausprobiert
    - verschiedene Modi ausprobiert 1080p24, 720p60
    - SatTV (Sky3D) ausprobiert (manuell auf "nebeneinander" gestellt)

    Ich hab keine Ideen mehr... ist 3D wirklich mŲglich?
    Last edited by turrican; 07-08-2011 at 06:31 PM. Reason: translation

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    can you test a BD-3D with a PS3 or a Blu-ray player?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    can you test a BD-3D with a PS3 or a Blu-ray player?

    Toengel@Alex
    No, i don't want to buy a BD-3D player or a PS3 only for testing. And also don't know somebody with a 3D player or PS3.

    The 3D glasses some times flickering. I also bought a new battery for the 3D glasess... but same reaction.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    make sure that you also switch off all energy lamps in the room and try to avoid direct sun light...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    make sure that you also switch off all energy lamps in the room and try to avoid direct sun light...

    Toengel@Alex
    I also tried it in the night, all lamps turned off... pitch black! You can see a small blue light on the infrared sender if 3D mode is activated. The distance from the tv is 2 m.
    I'm helpless.

  6. #6
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    I think that the nvidia driver has a 3D test. If you don't take the test and pass it, 3D never gets activated, despite all the setting you do on the driver.

    I have a 230 nvidia card, and I have to take the test for power dvd to work. Else, it fails when you activate the 3D mode. And I think the test has to be done again after each driver update.

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    I think that the nvidia driver has a 3D test. If you don't take the test and pass it, 3D never gets activated, despite all the setting you do on the driver.

    I have a 230 nvidia card, and I have to take the test for power dvd to work. Else, it fails when you activate the 3D mode. And I think the test has to be done again after each driver update.
    I allready done the NVIDIA 3D test: no success.
    But i tried something different:
    - switch to a SAT HD programm (2D!)
    - switch manually to 3D side-by-side
    - now i see both sides on top of each other (in the 3D mode)
    - if i switch manually to the 2D mode, then i see only one side of the original picture -> OK
    - back to 3D mode and with the glasses on, then is see both halfs -> OK
    - if i close one eye, then i see still both sides of the picture -> FAILURE
    So, it can be only a problem of the TV, the infrared sender, or the glasses.

    Has anyone an idea or shoud i contact the Philips support somehow?
    Thanks for your replys!

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Turrican

    what you see is also known as "Ghosting" and a normal behavior due to the used Technology on this TV Set.
    You can only avoid this via using the passive 3D Option. But this is only available for 2k11 TV's (xxpflxxx6).
    To minimize this effect on your TV please make sure you always have the latest Firmware installed and make sure you are using the Glasses which came with the TV.

    Regards
    Thomas

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi Turrican

    what you see is also known as "Ghosting" and a normal behavior due to the used Technology on this TV Set.
    You can only avoid this via using the passive 3D Option. But this is only available for 2k11 TV's (xxpflxxx6).
    To minimize this effect on your TV please make sure you always have the latest Firmware installed and make sure you are using the Glasses which came with the TV.

    Regards
    Thomas
    Thanks for you answer, but i know what "ghosting" means (some artifacts from a not completly seperation of left and right), but i see both pictures over each other. With glasses and without looks the same!
    And i have the latest firmware installed and i using the glasses from the PTA02/00 set.
    To avoid misunderstandings, the TV switch to the 3D mode. I little blue light goes on in infrared-sender.
    I called the telephone support and now waiting for a call of a technican... still i don't have much hope left.

  10. #10
    New Member
    Points: 1,180, Level: 9
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 170
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,180
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Also the technican can not found the reason. Say the TV might be defect.
    I shoud send in my TV for weeks... NO WAY! Got no exchange device.

    OK, forget 3D on a philips TV! IT DOESNT WORK. If somebody thinks about buying a Philips TV for 3D and read this... buy on another brand!

  11. #11
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi turrican

    We really would like to help you but to be able to do that we need your Contact Informations.
    Please send me the Ticket No, created in the Call Center via PM (you can answer to my pm)

    Thanks
    Thomas

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.4%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Thanks again for the Informations.
    I have checked the Situation and i can only say that on that matter a Repair is neccessary.

    In that Case it is true that the Device is taken to the Repair Center so we can check in Detail whats going on.
    And yes, if neccessary, this can take up to 2 Weeks, but no one says that it will take that long.

    Regards
    Thomas

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •