Results 1 to 13 of 13
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    HTS7140: 3D Playback from usb

    I have installed the newest firmware on my HTS7140 and my 7606 led TV (FW 10.105).
    For some reason playback of MP4 in 3d isn´t possible anymore?

    Is this a known problem?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    does 3D work with another source?

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    MP4 playback

    Let me be more specific. The HTS does playback MP4, but I can’t select the 3d option on the 7606 anymore, and this has to do with the latest firmware update.

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I understand you... but do you have another source (BD 3D) or a 3D-MKV... does that work?

    Try to plug out the power connections for 2-3 minutes of both devices...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel,

    Unplugging the powerconnections for several minutes doesn't work:
    MP4: 3D selection on 7606 not enabled.
    MKV: video format not supported, only sound.

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,501, Level: 67
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 849
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,695
    Points
    47,501
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 117 Times in 104 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    do you have another 3D file? A different from MP4?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    small MP4 3D files (30mb) do get played! Bigger ones > 1 GB are not. The whole system freezes.

  8. #8
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    @kerpim: but are you playing mp4 files via USB? And these fles were correctly played before this V52.01 release?
    I never tried to plyback 3d files... I tought it was only possible with BDs

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Kiro,

    MP4 etc. should be playing on the HTS7140 connected on TV with HDMI! The TV doesn't like those formats thru USB or streaming (hot issue, and for many people a reason not to chose a Philips TV). A also have a Samsung 3D TV. It eats every format.

  10. #10
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    @ kerkpim,
    my question missed one detail, sorry, I was referring to mp4 3D (and 3d MKV too)!

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,014, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,014
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @Kiro,
    The HTS does play mp4 3D when they are small. On my TV i can select 3d SBS. No problem here. But if the mp4 3D file has a lager size (say 1GB or above) it's a no go.

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    then in this case, i will suggest to take a look of the codec of the "larger files" to see if they are all supported.
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...lu-ray-players

  13. #13
    Moderator
    Points: 1,938, Level: 12
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117
    Points
    1,938
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hi,

    I didn't know this was possible either (@Kiro) I'm downloading a 2GB file to test with my HTS, this would be great if it worked as the BDs are expensive and if its a movie for my kids then they don't really care if its Full HD :P

    I'll comment on my experience

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •