Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 50
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wifi media connect Windows 7 64 bit

    Hi,

    Where can I find the 64bit version? I cannnot install the software now?? Please help?

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I think, you do not need a special 64Bit Version. I think, the needed adress room from this application should be really below the limitations of 32 bit.

    The version available for 32bit Systems also work on Windows 7 with 64 Bit. It is running on my side with Windows 7 64 Bit.

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 8
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,007
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem as Erik - the software doesn't even start, only giving the compatibility warning.

    + after trying a few ways, I got an "unsupported 16bit application" message as well...
    Last edited by Mazy; 08-13-2011 at 12:39 PM.

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    @ Mazy: This is strange. I can't understand that you are having the same problem. Erik says, he is looking for a 64 bit version and he can't install the software. He asks for help.
    You are saying, you could install it, but you can't start it. It says unsupported 16bit application. This really does not make sense, since it should be a 32bit application.
    Erik can't install it and you can't start it.

    Please provide more details on what you are doing. This is important to help you.

    1. Can you install the application?
    2. If not, which message, after which step.?
    3. If installed, can you start it?
    4. If you can't start it, what is the exact message?

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 8
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,007
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mazy View Post
    I have the same problem as Erik - the software doesn't even start, only giving the compatibility warning.

    + after trying a few ways, I got an "unsupported 16bit application" message as well...
    For me the same problem and message. Tried to compile but does not work.

    When I right click on the downloaded file I can do a compatibility check and problem solve option but no luck. I checked properties en tried to tick a lot of different option for compatibillity but also no luck
    Last edited by 1Gert-jan; 08-13-2011 at 01:18 PM.

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 8
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,007
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by 1Gert-jan View Post
    For me the same problem and message. Tried to compile but does not work.

    When I right click on the downloaded file I can do a compatibility check and problem solve option but no luck. I checked properties en tried to tick a lot of different option for compatibillity but also no luck
    Anyone succesfull? I still get the same error.

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,032, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,032
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Called costumer service yesterday.

    Quote Originally Posted by 1Gert-jan View Post
    Anyone succesfull? I still get the same error.
    They said they have a bunch of such complaints and it looks like something's wrong with the current downloadable version. They are gonna check it Monday, but the time to fix it is still unknown since it's weekend now.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 8
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,007
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1 I can't install the application
    2 Just after I try to run the downloaded installer, I get the message: "The version of file is not compatible with the current version of windows. Check if I will need 32bit or 64bit version and I should contact the manufacturer"
    And that's where my story ends :/

  9. #9
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Mazy View Post
    1 I can't install the application
    2 Just after I try to run the downloaded installer, I get the message: "The version of file is not compatible with the current version of windows. Check if I will need 32bit or 64bit version and I should contact the manufacturer"
    And that's where my story ends :/
    I have the same problems

  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    This is strange, I just tested it on my side. I downloaded it and was able to start the installer. Make sure that you do not have any compatibility settings turned on. I did right click on the installer, chose "Properties" and had a look at the compatibility tab. There were no boxes checked.

    If this does not help, you might consider to contact local support.

  11. #11
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Windows 7 64 bit can also execute 32 bit applications in general. The error message sounds like Windows thinks this is an 16bit application, which does not make sense.

  12. #12
    New Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 8
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,007
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So, I'm curious if this will be resolved.
    Contacting local support is fun but I think this problem is more general... maybe the solution should also be global?
    Is it possible to try e.g. an older version of the software?
    We can't do anything with this one.

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 1,007, Level: 8
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 143
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,007
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I checked local support and they confirmed me that this is a issue with the website that will be solved soon. Keep me updated!

  14. #14
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,032, Level: 8
    Level completed: 41%, Points required for next Level: 118
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,032
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    That's good news

    Quote Originally Posted by 1Gert-jan View Post
    I checked local support and they confirmed me that this is a issue with the website that will be solved soon. Keep me updated!
    I got my new toy and pretty excited about until it didn't work. Then tortured the software for 2 hrs at least, tried everything. BTW, mine is 32 bit system but cannot install.

  15. #15
    New Member
    Points: 991, Level: 8
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 159
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    991
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    i have a solution...
    you have to download and install the german version and then you can choose the language you want....
    i don't know why but german versions are always the best...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •