Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,807, Level: 11
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,807
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    videociety, NetTV, Internet EPG - Logon too long

    videociety,
    NetTV,
    Internet EPG - Logon to too long.
    Logon is not usable and not acceptable,
    it is very slow and it needs too long !!!

    Anmeldung zu videociety , NetTV, Internet ProgrammfŁhrer funktionier nicht und dauert zu lang.

    Examples:
    After switch on my TV and waiting 4 - 6 minutes before I do anything I have following start-up times:

    1. NetTV or IP-EPG

    - first I see the "logon-screen number 3" 2 - 4 minutes
    - after this I see 1 or 2 minutes sometimes still a black screen

    finally than the NetTV or IP-EPG is available.

    2. videociety

    When I navigate after than to the videociety icon I have than to wait again:

    -- approx. 20 seconds before the icon is working

    -- than I see 60 to 80 seconds a black screen

    -- and at least I have to wait 10 - 20 seconds before
    the fullscreen of videociety is displayed.

    Total time to use NetTV or IP-EPG is approx. 3 to 6 minutes !!!!!!!!!

    Total time to use videociety is approx. 4 to 8 minutes !!!!!!!!!

    therefore inapplicable and with this problems
    I don't use NetTV and videociety again.

    My data:
    Internet-Speed 32 Mbyte/s
    Cable GByte-Server-connection
    LAN
    ping to TV : <1sec.
    TV:
    40PFL7605H/12
    Seriennummer: VN3G1049105832
    German
    SW-ver.: 140.037.000
    today Juli, 28th I have changed to SW 000.140.039.000
    <<< same bad NetTV login-times
    and same bad and too long videociety-logins
    Last edited by rainh; 07-28-2011 at 06:05 PM. Reason: SW-release 000.140.039.000

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hi rainh,

    please vote her :-)
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post9003


    regards
    bta

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,807, Level: 11
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 43
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    1,807
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you bta,
    I did with
    bad bad, sucks !

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I experience the same. Often I see that connection to Philips NetTV is not possible. Toengel had a return of his TV with a similar problem. They sais that they found the root of the fail in the software. so there might be an update. I will wait a little until I will also report that behaviour. When the TV was new, it was better.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •