Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,376, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,376
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    connecting to different countries from 40pfl8605h/12

    Is there a list of countries to choose from in order to connect to NetTV service?
    such a list exsists in the Soundbar hts9140 menue

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Not quite sure what you mean, in the TV menu is a list "netTV country" (network menu) depending on the country set there you see different netTV services.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,376, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,376
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by a_Tom View Post
    Not quite sure what you mean, in the TV menu is a list "netTV country" (network menu) depending on the country set there you see different netTV services.
    In my Soundbar there is a list of countries which refer to NetTV.
    For every country you choose i.e. Austria, Germany you get different Apps. on the NetTV screen.
    I did not find such a country list in the TV

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    okay, its in the TV Menu (home > setup) in the network settings

  5. #5
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,160, Level: 70
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 1,390
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,031
    Points
    51,160
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Net TV should be the same on your HTS and TV. So you can choose the country inside the Net TV App "store"...

    see also: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-Apps-Services.

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #6
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,376, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,376
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    could not find it in "Network Setup"
    Can you be more specific?

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,160, Level: 70
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 1,390
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,031
    Points
    51,160
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    - start Net TV
    - start App "store"
    - go to the country flag at the top and choose another country

    Now you have the Apps which are available in the chosen country... However, some Apps are restriced to IPs in specific countries (rights ownership, licences)

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,376, Level: 10
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 174
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    16
    Points
    1,376
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Alex
    At the moment I can't try your solution because I get the message to switch the TV off and on again in order to complete registration. I understand that Philips should fix it .I have sent Philips the MAC address of my TV as suggested in the forum but till now they haven't respond.
    Will be great If you could help me with this issue

    Regards

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,020, Level: 8
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 130
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,020
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    - start Net TV
    - start App "store"
    - go to the country flag at the top and choose another country

    Now you have the Apps which are available in the chosen country... However, some Apps are restriced to IPs in specific countries (rights ownership, licences)

    Toengel@Alex
    Hi how do I get english channels in Germany? I live in Germany but am english (Canada). I tried switching the country to UK in the Apps section, but they all say the service is unavailable in this region.......any suggestions or am I screwed??

  10. #10
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,160, Level: 70
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 1,390
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,031
    Points
    51,160
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    some content isn't allowed to be present in different countries...due to licensing I think...

    Toengel@Alex

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •