Results 1 to 6 of 6

Topic: Mcm 305

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,065, Level: 8
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,065
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Mcm 305

    Hello to all!,

    I'am new here and I'm from germay and I hope, someone can help me.

    I have the MCM 305. My problem is, that the clock will disappear after 15 minutes, cause of the Eco Power-Standby. I wanna have, that the clock is always on. Does someone know a way, how to switch off the ECO Power-Standby?

    thanks for you help
    Stefan

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    http://www5.picturepush.com/photo/a/...mg/6373218.jpg

    you tried this? Or this doesn't help at all?

  3. #3
    Philips - Gary
    Guest
    Hi docluma,

    Unfortunately you cannot turn the eco-standby off.

    After 15mins of standby the back-light will turn off to save power, there would not be any way to prevent this from happening without operating the device.

    This is intended to be more environmentally friendly and to help save you money on your electricity bill.

    We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding this feature.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 1,065, Level: 8
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,065
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kwinnie View Post
    http://www5.picturepush.com/photo/a/...mg/6373218.jpg

    you tried this? Or this doesn't help at all?
    Hello,
    Thank you for your answer, but it does not help.

    Stefan

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,065, Level: 8
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    1,065
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @ Philips - Gary

    Hello Gary,

    I know, that this feature is a consequence of a political requirement from the EU.
    But I want to use the MCM 305 as a clockradio, so I can wake up with music from CD, radio or USB. This Feature is included. But when I wake up in the night, I wanna know what time it is. To see how late it is, I have to switch on the MCM? So it's necessary that the clock always is on. Now I need to operate an additional electrical device, that shows me the time. And now, where is my savings? Where is the environmentally, when I have to switch on two devices, when I could operate with one device?

    I think, there could be a technical code, where I can adjust this feature. In my case, it's better, to completly switch off the eco-standby-mode.

    Really, not everything what the politician decide, make sense.

    For my request it will be better to leave the clock on!

    So I really hope, you find a possibility to switch off the eco-standby-mode.

    Thanks for your help.
    Stefan
    Last edited by docluma; 08-22-2011 at 07:30 PM.

  6. #6
    Philips - Gary
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by docluma View Post
    For my request it will be better to leave the clock on!

    So I really hope, you find a possibility to switch off the eco-standby-mode.

    Thanks for your help.
    Stefan
    Hi docluma,

    Thank you for your feedback regarding this feature of the player.

    I'm sorry to hear this disappointing to you, we will be looking into whether this could become an option in the future but at present I cannot promise anything.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •