Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast
Results 91 to 105 of 262
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #91
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Dear Thomas,

    thank for all your answers.
    But some answers I do not understand:

    BUG: How to "scroll" through a zoomed EPG-Page? (see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...oomed-EPG-Page)
    A: It is not possible to scroll through the zoomed Page. This is a limitation of the TV set (will not be changed).

    Request: To understand it right as the TV was designed the zoom function was programmed and written in the option menu and now you write due to a limitation of the TV set it is not possible to scroll around. If there are links at the zoomed pages i can pseudo scroll by jumping from link to link (that mean in principal it works if there are enough links in the content) but it is a limitation of the TV set and will not be changed.

    BUG: Switching between Net TV Home and OpenInternet or App store interrupts PIP-sound (see http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...upts-PIP-sound)
    A: This is a limitation of the TV set (will not be changed).

    Request: At IP-EPG the PiP-Sound is not interrupted so it is not a limitation at IP-EPG but at NetTV it is?
    Experiment at my 40pfl7605h/12: Watching TV; Channel ProSieben. Press red button. Page starts up without any sound interruption although PiP displays "No TV signal available" but sound is running without any interruption . Now press browser button. Ohh have a look now I'm at NetTV home without any sound interruption and running PiP.

    BUG: Red triangle (indication of Red Button functionality) in the upper right corner of each tv channel logo in the IP-EPG is missing since Net TV portal 2.5/2.6 (see also http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...TVs-in-Germany)
    A: This is a limitation of the TV set (will not be changed for 2k10 and earlier models)

    Request: The red triangle was already there at 2010 models so it was not a limitation of the TV set in past but now it is?

    Sorry to say but I feel dismissed by some answers.
    bta
    Last edited by bta; 10-05-2011 at 05:51 PM. Reason: Adding experiement due to sound interrupt and PiP.

  2. #92
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,472, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    DK
    Posts
    30
    Points
    1,472
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    1.SRT subtitles are not supported
    Due to TV limitations, this will not be supported in 2k10 (or older) sets.

    I mean, come on, we are not talking about implementing PS3/Xbox emulator here or something.... The TV should be able to handle something as simple as subtitles....


    But I guess it's my fault for not asking about these features before purchase...

  3. #93
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    @Philips-Thomas

    thanks for reading and commenting the list!

    And I'm very exited that you are "investigating the Now/Next-Feature" - we customers would be very happy if this has a positive ending!


    Clarification 3 and 4:

    Dolby Digital Passthough does NOT work for this setup: BDP->HDMI->TV->SPDIF->HTS
    I cannot passthrough the Dolby Digital 5.1 stream from a DVD (with my Philips BDP9600) through this setup! I only get PCM Stereo.

    Bug 20

    This worked before on 2010 models (before Net TV Portal 2.5)

    @All

    We need help to gather more information on
    - Bug 4
    - Bug 11
    - Bug 15

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #94
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Why in issue 2 is stated that this is a hardware/software limitation?
    This is wrong, there is no such software/hardware limitation.
    This image proves that, where I have managed to synchronise the clocks for a while:


  5. #95
    New Member
    Points: 1,555, Level: 11
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 295
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,555
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi! Great thread - thanks Toengel, thanks Thomas!

    My 46pfl9705 still has the occasional Dynamic Backlight problem with semi-dark pictures. The Dynamic Backlight tends to go completely dark, even though some details of the picture should still be visible. In addition to that, in some cases the Backlight tends to flicker if semi-dark backgrounds aren't completely calm.

    I can also confirm, that NetTV crashes haven't been solved completely with the latest updates. The German "tagesschau"-App still crashes the whole TV from time to time.

  6. #96
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by mgkoeln View Post
    I can also confirm, that NetTV crashes haven't been solved completely with the latest updates. The German "tagesschau"-App still crashes the whole TV from time to time.
    Hi,

    can you repeat that in some way? Special video? Are you able to post a step by step approach?

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #97
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,744, Level: 11
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 106
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,744
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by mgkoeln View Post
    I can also confirm, that NetTV crashes haven't been solved completely with the latest updates. The German "tagesschau"-App still crashes the whole TV from time to time.
    Heard that this has to do with the fact that the TV cannot handle all video formats, and hangs-up in some rare cases. Therefore Net TV app developers must take care that the correct video formats are offered in their app. Meaning that the provider of Tageschau (in this case) has some responsibility here. Maybe complain at their side?

  8. #98
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    first we need to find out the exact situation, when a crash happens.

    Toengel@Alex

  9. #99
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Some of Philips' answers I find strange, to say the least.
    Like this one:

    "5.TV channel lists: sorting does always apply to the complete list
    This is a limitation of the TV set (will not be changed)."

    This is the worst TV set I've seen in this respect.
    I've lost patience and gave up tuning and sorting the 30 analog channels that I have in my cable.
    Fortunately, I have the cable provider's digital receiver box connected to this TV, so I don't need the analog channels.
    Please see what you've done previously in your old CRTs, which were much easier to tune. I had one for almost 20 years.
    See what LG does, it's very easy to sort and organize analog channels.

    "Limitation of the TV set"?
    Philips, this is software. You just don't want to be bothered with this.
    Last edited by carlosfm; 10-06-2011 at 08:22 AM.

  10. #100
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,098, Level: 12
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    71
    Points
    2,098
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Regarding clarification #4: Will not work . DD is not passed trough to HTS. DD/5 ch audio from TV tuner is passed trough just fine. Faulty TV set?

    Setup
    46PFL9705 sw 140
    BDP8000 sw 1.60 HDMI 2
    Yamaha YSP4100 sw 7.03 HDMI 1

  11. #101
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Paladium View Post
    Regarding clarification #4: Will not work . DD is not passed trough to HTS. DD/5 ch audio from TV tuner is passed trough just fine. Faulty TV set?

    Setup
    46PFL9705 sw 140
    BDP8000 sw 1.60 HDMI 2
    Yamaha YSP4100 sw 7.03 HDMI 1
    Have you tried through SPDIF?

  12. #102
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,558, Level: 69
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 592
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,982
    Points
    50,558
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 171 Times in 153 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I have the same problem since the beginning: playing DD5.1 DVD on my Philips BDP -> HDMI -> TV -> SPDIF -> Receiver... only PCM 2.0 is outputted on the receiver...

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #103
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Thanks to Philips for the status and the answers!

    I appreciate the updates on the list. Please keep us informed on further development status and updates!

  14. #104
    New Member
    Points: 913, Level: 7
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    4
    Points
    913
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi,

    I've got the very same problem as rollufje, that around every 3rd or 4th time I want to open the IP-EPG, some minutes after booting, it does not show up while the "program guide, channel list, teletext" just disappears. I've got no problems with the channel list or teletext. I don't use the DVB-EPG (but if needed I can test that too).
    This problem appears when TV was in stand-by as well as when it was completely turned off.
    Deleting the NetTV cache doesn't solve the problem.

    46PFL8605K/02 VN1D1037XXXXXX
    FW 140.40

    Cheers,
    berndboehner

    Update 19-10-2011:
    Every time the problem appears, I put the TV to standby and power it on again and everything is fine again.


    PS: Thank you, Toengel, for your whole work regarding the problems of Philips TVs and BDPs.

    Quote Originally Posted by rollufje View Post
    One bug that resembles bug 4: ( teletext is sometimes not working (nothing happens if one press teletext menu entry))

    This also counts for accessing EPG. A lot of the times the menu with "program guide, channel list, teletext" just disappears after I choose the program guide. The channel list and teletext
    don't have the problem in my case.

    40pfl805
    140.40
    Last edited by berndboehner; 10-19-2011 at 06:07 PM. Reason: Bold update 19-10-2011 added.

  15. #105
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    640
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    I have the same problem since the beginning: playing DD5.1 DVD on my Philips BDP -> HDMI -> TV -> SPDIF -> Receiver... only PCM 2.0 is outputted on the receiver...

    Toengel@Alex
    This is strange, because in my 46PFL9705/12 I am able to do DD 5.1 PC -> HDMI-1 -> TV -> SPDIF -> Pioneer amplifier, & bluray palyer -> HDMI-3 -> TV -> SPDIF -> Pioneer just fine.

    They are the same TVs and run the same firmware. How the 9705 passes DD 5.1, and 21:9 does not?

Page 7 of 18 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •