Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast
Results 211 to 225 of 262
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #211
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    you can downgrade and wait for a new release... or you just keep it at it is...

    Toengel@Alex
    The setup of earlier software (downgrade) was not possible!?
    Last edited by csola48; 12-20-2011 at 09:14 AM.

  2. #212
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    search the forum for the correct downgrade procedure (search for "downgrade")...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #213
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    search the forum for the correct downgrade procedure (search for "downgrade")...

    Toengel@Alex
    I found this:
    "Downgrading Firmware is not supported on the sets. so, no. "

  4. #214
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    sure it is possible: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post3176

    Try the search of the forum - even the thread title was really clear...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #215
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    sure it is possible: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ull=1#post3176

    Try the search of the forum - even the thread title was really clear...

    Toengel@Alex
    Thx. !

  6. #216
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by csola48 View Post
    Thx.

    ... but... but what I shall make with the TV now?!....
    Please be patient a couple of weeks, I think that a new firmware will be released soon.

  7. #217
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Please be patient a couple of weeks, I think that a new firmware will be released soon.
    What I can do somebody else?...

  8. #218
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The 140.46 No. softwares appeared... (37PFL5405H/12)
    Let me put it up now, let me not make it?... The Christmas comes...
    We would like to look at a TV...

    For everybody Merry Christmas!

  9. #219
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    firmware 140.46 is now available for 5K and 7K (http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...0962#post20962)

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #220
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    HDMI (1) ARC sound-drops in tv-mode (tv sound) not fixes!!!
    Last edited by csola48; 12-24-2011 at 11:40 AM.

  11. #221
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    1) you need to improve your English - it's very hard to understand what you are trying to say...
    2) make a cool reboot of your TV (unplug your power cable for 3-4 minutes)

    Toengel@Alex

  12. #222
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    1) you need to improve your English - it's very hard to understand what you are trying to say...
    2) make a cool reboot of your TV (unplug your power cable for 3-4 minutes)

    Toengel@Alex
    For the English text excuse me... big sorry...
    But the mistakes were not over unfortunately

  13. #223
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,220, Level: 72
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 330
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,183
    Points
    55,220
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    did you unplug your TV for 3-4 minutes from power supply?

    What device do you have connected to your HDMI-ARC input?

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #224
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,302, Level: 13
    Level completed: 51%, Points required for next Level: 148
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    csola48's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Budapest / Hungary
    Posts
    46
    Points
    2,302
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Mail to support forum: 2011 october
    "I am annoyed more, than 6 of his months... I start conceiving a dislike for it already the TV look...
    Philips 37PFL5405H/12 sound loss over HDMI (1) ARC!!!
    Connectivity:
    - satellite receiver HDMI 2
    - video recorder SCART
    - DVB-T
    - home theatre/DVD Samsung HT-D455 (2011) with HDMI ARC and HDMI 1.4 plug
    I listen to the sound through the home theatre. The sound the satellite receiver and the sound of the video recorder are perfect. The DVD is perfect likewise."
    The Easylink is working!

    Yet until all of them the same mistake...
    Last edited by csola48; 12-24-2011 at 12:45 PM.

  15. #225
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    I was kind off satisfied about the service of E-Care (1st repair AND politeness), but now after the 9705 TV has been collected for the 4th time at Friday 2nd December and still not having heard anything I called today.

    Again got the message that it is at the repair and about to be repaired, although we've indicated that we do NOT have any faith in the fact that they can fix it (and it being able to work for at least half a year), so we want to know what the alternatives are...

    Especially because between the 2nd repair and the 3rd collection was no more than 5 mins and the 3rd repair lasted tops a month AND they damaged the speaker cone at the back during transport/repair.

    It's like they're hoping that we would forget the TV and let us stuck with the (not so bad) 32PFL7406 replacement set...
    They now indicated that a(nother) remark has been added to the dossier and we will be called tomorrow, or at most the day after about a solution....

    I know this is probably not the correct thread for this, but it does give us some relief...
    Thanks all!
    Chris

    PS: I see the last firmware was not so much a success.. too bad..
    An update: Last week I decided to call again after the 2 days had passed and this time I did got a good explanaition: the request was already at Philips and we had to wait untill they responded. I provided some feedback that probably it would have been better if they explained that directly the first time I called...

    So yesterday I was called for an appointment when they could bring our brand new 40PFL9705 TV!
    I've got a bit of mixed feelings as - of course - I'm very glad we've got a new TV, which hopefully will fix all pciture and sound problems!
    But secretly I was kinda hoping it would be the brand-new 40PFL9606...
    Apparently the old TV broke down just a bit too soon...

    So Friday I can again join the firmware test team

    Chris

    PS: Anybody a spare PTA215 3D transmitter?
    Last edited by Chrissie18; 12-28-2011 at 08:21 AM. Reason: rephrase

Page 15 of 18 FirstFirst ... 51314151617 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •