Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 262
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #121
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,432, Level: 13
    Level completed: 94%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Rome
    Posts
    75
    Points
    2,432
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    So, sleep-timer was in there (in the options menu) and got removed?
    I think so...
    Last edited by Adamo; 10-14-2011 at 06:29 PM. Reason: added quote about question

  2. #122
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    In Holland this is the first channel with HBBTV..... As the red button should work than.... It doesnot. So Phiips why not and when is Philips making sure the 2010-customers get this??
    Should be on the list toengel!!!

  3. #123
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi Eric,

    see "feature 16".

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #124
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,636, Level: 17
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 214
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    195
    Points
    3,636
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    [Offtopic]
    What took you so long, Alex?
    Had a nice trip back home?
    [/Offtopic]

    Last weekend I got a small explanaition about the HBBTV. It was indeed something else than I had assumed earlier...

    Chris

  5. #125
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi Eric,

    see "feature 16".

    Toengel@Alex
    Ok, overlooked it. But pity.... no reaction from Philips about this.... So Philips please react...

  6. #126
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by Chrissie18 View Post
    [Offtopic]
    What took you so long, Alex?
    Had a nice trip back home?
    [/Offtopic]
    Hi,

    indeed I took some hours off...

    But now you can count on me again ^^

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #127
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    Ok, overlooked it. But pity.... no reaction from Philips about this.... So Philips please react...
    I have the feeling that collecting all issues and the discussion in a single thread does not help. There is no visibility of the problems, and everything is lost in a lengthy discussion.

    I propose a new folder to be created, and each problem to have its own thread.

  8. #128
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    I have the feeling that collecting all issues and the discussion in a single thread does not help. There is no visibility of the problems, and everything is lost in a lengthy discussion.

    I propose a new folder to be created, and each problem to have its own thread.
    No, see the first post, there is the collection and Philips did react.

  9. #129
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,098, Level: 12
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 52
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    71
    Points
    2,098
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @Petasis :
    BDP>SPDIF>HTS will pass DD.
    BDP>HDMI>TV>HDMI ARC>HTS will not pass trough DD. According to Toengels blog this should work however.
    BDP>HDMI>TV>SPDIF>HTS is not available with these devices.

    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Have you tried through SPDIF?
    Regarding clarification #4: Will not work . DD is not passed trough to HTS. DD/5 ch audio from TV tuner is passed trough just fine. Faulty TV set?

    Setup
    46PFL9705 sw 140
    BDP8000 sw 1.60 HDMI 2
    Yamaha YSP4100 sw 7.03 HDMI 1

  10. #130
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hm, I don't have an amplifier with HDMI & ARC to test. It does seem like a firmware bug...

    Has anybody else succeeded with BDP>HDMI>TV>HDMI ARC>HTS?

  11. #131
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by Erikrijnders View Post
    No, see the first post, there is the collection and Philips did react.
    Was any one of the bugs fixed?

  12. #132
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,927, Level: 20
    Level completed: 70%, Points required for next Level: 123
    Overall activity: 13.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    382
    Points
    4,927
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Was any one of the bugs fixed?
    No but did you read the first post??? Some bugs will be fixed and other issues investigated.

  13. #133
    Platinum Member
    Points: 4,691, Level: 20
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 359
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    639
    Points
    4,691
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Lets wait then. When the next firmware will be released?

  14. #134
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,994, Level: 12
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,994
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by petasis View Post
    Lets wait then. When the next firmware will be released?
    i know the answer

    <<Due to some TV limitations (hardware and software) this will not be implemented.>>

    sorry but these (this) guys are kidding us.
    i called customers service here in Greece last July about epg and he told me that they know the problem and in a future firmware will add it.

    the conclusion is yours.

  15. #135
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,794, Level: 11
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 56
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    33
    Points
    1,794
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It is very unprofessional for a company such as Philips to be erratic in this way.
    My 2009 40pfl8664 had the now/next when switching channels yet my new 'state of the art' (in 2010)40pfl9705 does not.

    Why is this?, and also how come the newer version of the EPG does not work in the UK and also Irish viewers have to set their tv to UK for the MHEG5 teletext to work therefore losing the new EPG.
    As already listed there are many many other issues with the tv's. Overall I am happy with the picture and audio but the extras could at least work as they are supposed to.
    There is something amiss within the philips organisation. For the full package to be successful, the software and hardware have to work properly. I advise you to change your engineers or is it the quality control department that should be changed ??
    Please do something or you will quickly lose customers, you will go same way as the british car industry if not!!
    Last edited by peelaaa; 10-17-2011 at 07:53 PM.

Page 9 of 18 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •