Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

Topic: wac700/05

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 775, Level: 7
    Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 175
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Points
    775
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks Tias.

    Do you upload to WAC700 by memory stick or CDR?

    I still think that Philips should be issuing Gracenote updates though. :-(

  2. #17
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 8
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kenilworth,UK
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,084
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Trying searching in Google for : WACHANDLER

    This is free software written by Tias and will solve your problem of how to rip and transfer tracks to your WAC700. Most people on the Streamium Cafe forum (Philips forum!) use this excellent piece of software. Luckily Tias (and others (Bernd!) )have come over to this forum. If you take a look at the the Streamium Cafe you will see that they were the people who provided answers that HELPed people.

    To be honest I've always tended to rip my CDs on my PC and transfer over to the Streamium as it is quicker and you automatically have a backup of the track on your PC in case your Streamium dies.

    Hope this helps.

  3. #18
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,084, Level: 8
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Kenilworth,UK
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,084
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Try not to be too helpful Bernd!

    Ummm. Looks like it could be problematic to offer your 'special' help with the HD on this forum.

    Quote Originally Posted by BerndZ View Post
    Dear Gary,
    thanks for your message.

    I don't promote 3rd party products. It was a offering to olly17 to give support solving the problem with his waC700.

    I've heard that Philips isn't able to solve problems with the well known "Booting up. Please wait ..." message for such an old machine. But maybe that isn't correct.

    Best regards from
    Bernd

  4. #19
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,280, Level: 9
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 70
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Guetersloh/Germany
    Posts
    13
    Points
    1,280
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your hint.
    Bernd

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 744, Level: 6
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 6
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    milan
    Posts
    3
    Points
    744
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Help ! I have windows 7 and a WACS700/2
    Am desperate

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 628, Level: 6
    Level completed: 39%, Points required for next Level: 122
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Scarborough/UK
    Posts
    1
    Points
    628
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Try right click on the WADM programme and select "Troubleshoot compatibility".
    This worked for me on Windows 7.
    Like other owners, I am also not very pleased with Philips lack of interest in supporting us with what they call an old product even though it is only a few years old. Canon are same though with my scanner!

  7. #22
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,582, Level: 17
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    311
    Points
    3,582
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Or try my WACHandler, it works much better with Windows 7 and the WAC700 than the WADM application. It also lets you configure the WAC700 (WADM does not have the possibility).

    Cheers !

  8. #23
    New Member
    Points: 623, Level: 6
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    2
    Points
    623
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Wac700 Hard drive software

    Can anyone tell me what software I need to put on a new replacement hard drive. I am struggling to find help with this. I am new to this forum. Is there any link/instructions to download the initial files needed in order for a new drive to boot up. It seems crazy that a faulty hard drive should render the whole music system plus satellites useless. The official repair costs from philps are not reasonable enough to take that route. Kind regards

  9. #24
    Gold Member
    Points: 3,582, Level: 17
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 268
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Overdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Santiago, Chile
    Posts
    311
    Points
    3,582
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 16 Times in 14 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi Adam !

    Send a PM to Berndz in this Forum. He has info about all you need to know regarding a HDD replacement.

    Cheers !

  10. #25
    New Member
    Points: 623, Level: 6
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Nottingham
    Posts
    2
    Points
    623
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thank you

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •