Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 716, Level: 6
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    716
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    I don't get the “jointspace” activated

    I have downloaded the firmware and entered the autorun file via usb to the my Philips 32PFL9664H 2009 (Mac user). TV says "reading data" after entering the usb dongle but I never get information that says that the TV has been updated with the firmware!
    Afterwards I have tried to enter the digits in order to get the "jointspace" activated but with no succes.
    Any ideas about what's going wrong here ?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    before you can enable JointSpace you need to install the latest firmware successfully (see version info: latest is 26.78). With other versions it does not work.

    - format you USB stick with FAT (try it on a Windows PC if you have problems)
    - copy the autorun.upg in the root
    - follow the instructions of the upgrade process

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 716, Level: 6
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    716
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel
    Thanks!

    I have the right version (Version: 000.026.078.000) English, Date published: 2010-07-15

    My usb is MS-DOS (FAT32) formatted

    I copy only the autorun.upg file to the usb stick and add it to the my TV's usb-port (the only file) and it gets the right auto run icon

    The TV says "reading files" from usb and only the name of the stick appears (Kingston...), not the name and if I try to enter I get "No game files"

    I do not think the firmware get's updated ?

    Christian

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    can you try to start the update process from the update menu?

    If not, it could be that your MAC writes some hidden files on the stick... then you need to format and copy the file on a windows system.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 716, Level: 6
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    716
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just tried that, but unfortunately without luck.
    You are probably right about the hidden files , I'll give it a try asap.
    Thanks again!
    Christian

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 716, Level: 6
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 34
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Posts
    4
    Points
    716
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Today I downloaded the firmware update on a Windows PC and copied the auto run file to my usb-stick. Quite dissappointing that everything went as described above when I tried to update the TV. Afterwards I realized that I did not format my usb-stick before copying the autorunfile
    Could that be the problem?
    Anyway.. I think it's a way too complicated task that Philips ask their customers to do in order to use the Myremote app!

Similar Topics

  1. Jointspace!
    By JohnnyQ in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 117
    Last Post: 12-14-2012, 07:30 AM
  2. COOL: Control your TV with your own Javascript Jointspace app
    By matthias in forum TV: Streaming & Network
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 01-14-2012, 12:42 AM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 10:57 AM
  4. bdp 8000 & jointspace
    By xbrunox in forum Blu-ray: BDP8000 Series
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 08:10 AM
  5. jointSPACE IP-Ports
    By Toengel in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-23-2010, 09:04 AM

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •