Results 1 to 10 of 10
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4

    [Wish] Faster reconnect

    I wish the MyRemote app to be faster with reconnection. This is something, which makes the app a little worse compared to the hardware remote.

    If it would be a little faster with reconnection, this would be great!

    It needs round about 30s to start, if it is not loaded in memory, else round about 10s.

  2. #2
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Hi smart.
    i absolutely agree with you and can confirm your experiences. when i start the app it takes about 2 or 3 seconds until the app is connected. but when you do not use the app for a bit the app tries to reconnect and that takes 30 seconds up to one minute. so you will be faster to force a shut down of the app and restart..
    best regards and thanks for recognition @philips

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 936, Level: 7
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 14
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    10
    Points
    936
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can you give an deep explanation on it?

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    @angelinaS31: Maybe you can explain what should be deep explained? What part is hard to understand? Did you try the app?

  6. #6
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by smart View Post
    @angelinaS31: Maybe you can explain what should be deep explained? What part is hard to understand? Did you try the app?
    @smart. that was exactly what i was thinkin *lol*
    @angelina. dont mind :-)

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 819, Level: 7
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 131
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    7
    Points
    819
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @smart, thanks for posting this wish! I have the exact problem

    Here's my setup:

    Smartphone: iPhone 4, iOS 4.3.5 (planning to upgrade to 5.0.1 soon)
    TV: 40PFL6606H/12
    Connection: iPhone: WiFi (heh), TV: Wired
    App version: 1.1.3 (Sept 2nd, 2011)

  8. #8
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Regarding the startup time, I created a comparison between Android version and iOS version.
    On the iPhone startup time is really bad.

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ndroid-version

    Do you also see the same startup time? Is this an issue on my side? Should it be faster or is this the speed, which is expected by design?

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 729, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 21
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    5
    Points
    729
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Same here!

    My setup:
    Smartphone: iPhone 4S, iOS 5.0.1
    TV: 47PFL7606/02 K
    Connection: iPhone: WiFi , TV: Wired

    This makes this app useless!!!

    Please fix this, dear Mr. Philips! :-)

  10. #10
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    590
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I think this is fixed with version 2.0 and the topic can be closed.

    Thanks to Philips on the update and on the improvement!

    Link:
    http://itunes.apple.com/de/app/phili...426883783?mt=8

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •