Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,047, Level: 8
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,047
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy NP3700 no alarm

    Hello, i was suprised by the good sound off this product. one word, GREAT.
    But if i set the alarm clock it mostly won't work.
    I tride zoemeralarm to check if it is a network problem.
    I set the time manualy and automatic.
    Tride one time alarm and every day.
    and so on.

    It's in every setting i trided not sure if it works.
    Sometimes yes, mostley not.
    I have the last firmware uploaded by the menu.

    its a great product, great sound, fast menu and internetradio selection.
    But sometimes hangs, have to put power off.
    The software is not realy stabel. Thats not realy a problem for me.
    But i need to set the alarmclock on my smartphone to be sure to have a wakeup sound in the morning.

    Somebody the same problems? Solution?

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    this can be quite a problem as i can see ...
    as you rely on the device to wake you up and turn out it's not always work...

    how frequent is that not working?

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,423, Level: 10
    Level completed: 37%, Points required for next Level: 127
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    36
    Points
    1,423
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This should works. Never had a problem.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 3,014, Level: 15
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    167
    Points
    3,014
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Satfreak

    It doesn't sound like your NP3700 is working correctly.

    I would recommend that you contact your local customer care team to discuss the issue further, as they will be able to advise on local repair/ exchange options if necessary.

    As I don't know the country you are based in, please see the following link for contact information:

    http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...jsp?COOKIE=off

    Kind regards
    Andrea
    Forum Mod

  5. #5
    New Member
    Points: 1,047, Level: 8
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 103
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,047
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The zoemer alarm went off in the middel of the night. With settings for internet radio in the morning? I will test it for a longer time. And will waite for a update, maybe that will fix the problem. EEls i wil contact philips.

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 3,014, Level: 15
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 36
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    167
    Points
    3,014
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Satfreak,

    I think it would be a good idea if you are able to test the alarm one more time and see if the problem happens again, before contacting our customer support teams so they can diagnose the problem for you. Best of luck.

    Kind regards,
    Andrea
    Forum Mod

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •