Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

    Exclamation Red Button mapping for 2010 TVs in Germany

    Dear Philips,

    at the moment, some TV channels are mapped via the RED BUTTON to the Mediatheken in Germany (except via DVB-S2 reception?):
    • ARD (change it to the Startbar)
    • ZDF
    • ARTE
    • Sat1
    • Pro7
    • RBB
    However, in the meantime some more are available, but not mapped:
    • Kabel 1
    • MDR
    • RTL
    • SWR
    • NDR
    • WDR
    • München TV
    • Eins Extra (-> Ein Extra Ticker)
    • Eins Festival
    • BR (-> Startbar)
    • Anixe TV
    • QVC
    • VOX
    • Euronews
    • France24
    Philips, can you please add the missing ones? Or please give us some clarification why this is not possible!

    Additionally, some Questions:
    • ARD: why is the red button not mapped the the "ARD Bar" such that we can also use the other features that were available by directly opening the URLs in the open internet?
    • Sat1/Pro7: in some cases the PIP is not working ("no TV signal available")
    @All
    Did I miss some TV-channel mappings to the Red Button? Please state them and I will add them above.

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 09-06-2011 at 06:24 AM.

  2. #2
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hey Toengel,

    I think, this is a good idea. Seems that the mappings from Philips are not really up-to-date and some NetTV apps could also be added. The amount of NetTV apps could be greater by just linking them.


    I found the following missing mappings:

    - SWR Mediathek
    - NDR Mediathek
    - WDR
    - Bayern 2 (if this is the normal BR, I can receive)

    RBB is also already mapped, but is missing in your list of existing mappings.

    I always thought, that the links are provided by the channel itself.
    Last edited by smart; 08-28-2011 at 06:34 PM. Reason: added SWR

  3. #3
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    I don't know the link to the RTL Mediathek for the TV. Can you please post it?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I updated the list... (I don't the Bayern 2 is the right mapping to BR)

    RTL: digitaltext.rtl.de - but it only shows an empty white page on Philips TVs...

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 8,349, Level: 27
    Level completed: 34%, Points required for next Level: 401
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered5000 Experience Points1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    8,349
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi, thanks for the url. I knew that know and already tried. I just thought it would work.

    I also opened the url with opera browser on pc and also a white page (error.php) is shown. All other hbbtv sites, I tried, could also be shown by opera on pc. So I thought RTL hbbtv does not work and there might be another url.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Topic is not only related to 2010 devices but also to 2009 NetTV devices (except that PiP could never work on 2009 devices for hardware limitation reasons)

    RTL is limiting access to selected hardware so we get this white error page. There wouldn't be an other URL but opening access to NetTV-Users should be done by RTL!

    In above listing (and in red button mapping on my tv) I'm missing CeHtml- or HbbTV-Versions of
    • Muenchen TV (available as NetTV APP) and a few other (local) tv stations provided by myTVscout.
    • Eins Extra (wrong mapping to ARD Mediathek, should guide to Eins Extra News Ticker)
    • Eins Festival
    • Anixe TV News (Anixe HD Videothek would be nice too but known HbbTV URL doesn't work properly on my 8404)
    • for Bayerisches Fernsehen (BR) are varios HbbTV-Applications (Startbar, "Rundschau", ...) available when typing in direct URL. And there are Apps for the BR radio channels Bayern 2, BR Klassik and may be others.

  7. #7
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    updated...

    Toengel@Alex

  8. #8
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi everybody,

    What I miss due to this topic is the red triangle in the upper right corner of each tv channel logo in the IP-EPG. No doubt that the new IP-EPG is better than the old one but this indication of the red button avaliability was a good feature.

    Regards
    bta

  9. #9
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    I added this to the bug list: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...mware-(TV550R1)

    I really forget that the feature was present in the past... good point, bta!

    Toengel@Alex

  10. #10
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    It's not a firmware issue but an issue of NetTV-Portal where mapping is done.
    And I think, it should be only a database entry for each channel...

    There are two other channels missed in the list:

    EuroNews and France24

    Both are includes in NetTV Portal. So the Red Button should be added too.

  11. #11
    Gold Member
    Points: 5,871, Level: 22
    Level completed: 65%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second ClassOverdriveNew Achievement!5000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    252
    Points
    5,871
    Level
    22
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ahasver View Post
    It's not a firmware issue but an issue of NetTV-Portal where mapping is done.
    And I think, it should be only a database entry for each channel...

    There are two other channels missed in the list:

    EuroNews and France24

    Both are includes in NetTV Portal. So the Red Button should be added too.
    Dear ahasver,

    I'm not sure if you'r right, because as far as I know the "red button" is not mapped by Philips - not in the fw nor at the NetTV Portal nor at the IP-EPG. It should be a link that is transmitted via the broadcasted tv-signal. So its up to the broadcaster itself (and perhaps also on the cable provider).

    The Service in the NetTV-Portal (from some special broadcaster) is something different than the "red button" function. It can be the same content but must not be; e.g. test the ProSieben-red button: 1. press the red button, when the page is up, press the green-button and you will see a functionality you won't see in the ProSieben NetTV-Service.


    Regards
    bta
    Last edited by bta; 09-13-2011 at 07:57 PM.

  12. #12
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    updated...

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #13
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,112, Level: 12
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    85
    Points
    2,112
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    @bta
    As you describe it should work with HbbTV but our devices don't support HbbTV and no DVB-URLs. HbbTV-support would be a firmware issue but Philips claims only 2011 devices will do this. (Even if I would be very happy if Philips would support HbbTV with older devices)

    Philips did understand RedButton in an other way. They map Red button of a channel to a URL using the same channel list that is used by IP-EPG. Try to press red button while watching a channel not assigned in IP-EPG and you will see a dialogue to assign and you can choose only the few channels where Red button is supported by Philips. Otherwise - if channel was already assigned - you got a message "channel doesn't support interactive..." by Philips if channel isn't supported by Philips or the supported mediathek-URL is called...
    Last edited by ahasver; 09-19-2011 at 12:56 AM.

  14. #14
    DerShortyy
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    • Sat1
    • Pro7
    Pro7 and Sat1 Red-Button doesn´t work at the moment, right?

  15. #15
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,536, Level: 67
    Level completed: 42%, Points required for next Level: 814
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,696
    Points
    47,536
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    right - also the apps were removed...

    Toengel@Alex

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •