Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 136

Topic: 3D over USB

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    Bronze Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    How does the TV recognize if the content is 3D or not?
    On some YouTube oder mkv-files it shows the 3D options, on some it doesn't...for me they all look like side by side videos.
    Is there a software tool to change the files so that the tv recognizes them as 3D?!

    Regards,
    Oliver

  2. #32
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    as far as I know, you need HD content to enable 3D mode...

    Toengel@Alex

  3. #33
    New Member
    Points: 813, Level: 7
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    813
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    So is 3d over USB posible for the 7606K?
    regards.

  4. #34
    Moderator
    Points: 20,566, Level: 43
    Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Overall activity: 99.6%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,921
    Points
    20,566
    Level
    43
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 48 Times in 43 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    using the latest FW Version (14.84) Answer is > Yes.

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #35
    Bronze Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @tobsen: it is with the latest firmware...but it's picky about the formats...

  6. #36
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    @tobsen: yes, but the resolution of the video must be 1920x1080.
    And it doesn't work for pictures (yet -> Philips? ;-) ).
    Last edited by matthias; 11-16-2011 at 07:14 PM.

  7. #37
    New Member
    Points: 813, Level: 7
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    813
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok thx! You are the greatest! This is a strong argument for this Tv! Would you recommend it?

  8. #38
    Bronze Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ohhh well...basically yes. I do own the 47PFL7606K and I like it. But you will read about a lot of software issues that are really annoying. I'm very certain that Philips will fix them..but as long as they persist, I can't fully recommend it :-(((

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 813, Level: 7
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    813
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The Problem is: there is nearly no good smart TV without these problems! I would like a tv with passive glasses, hbbTV and the ability to play as much content from USB as posible. So 3d included....
    its a hard choice though...

  10. #40
    Bronze Member
    Points: 972, Level: 8
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 178
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Aachen, Germany
    Posts
    17
    Points
    972
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Yes, I know...been through that decision lately...
    The TV is still nice and not everybody has problems. I don't have them and do love my TV :-)
    When you say that you want to play much content via USB: the TV does not support DTS.

  11. #41
    New Member
    Points: 805, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    805
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Guys,

    i've buy last week a 42PFL7656K LED TV and updated the last firmaware.
    Now i try to play 3D mkv via usb, but my TV say's he can doesn't read or found a file.
    i try some samples from 3D movies, only the sample of Shrek 4 will run and i can look this in 3D.

    I read something that the MKV format must be H264 and not X264, it is possible, that in the next
    firmware update also x264 supportet is?
    Also the DTS format... now only AC3...

    Thx
    Thomas
    Last edited by 42PFL7656K; 11-24-2011 at 03:35 PM.

  12. #42
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,398, Level: 72
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 152
    Overall activity: 37.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,186
    Points
    55,398
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    as far as I know, your files also need to have "real" HD resolutions (such as 1920x1080 - 1920x800 does not work).

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 805, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    805
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi guys,

    after hours of trying with some software and encoding, i got it!

    Now running 3D mkv's over USB on my NTFS HDD. I ripped the 3D blu ray in 1920x1080p with AC3. You need 3 softwares and a little bit of time but now it works and i'm happy!

    greetings

  14. #44
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    good to hear. Did you have problem with skipped or juddering frames or with fast forward?

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 805, Level: 7
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 145
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Hamburg/Germany
    Posts
    3
    Points
    805
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No, everything is ok.

    no skipping, no lags, no problems for fast forward.

Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •