Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 136

Topic: 3D over USB

  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by KANDRE View Post
    thx for reply, but how can i set it on tv? i tried but i did not find settings anywhere... i set tv to 16:9 and did not help, it still does not works via usb...
    Please use the search and/or read this thread - this topic has been discussed a few times. Your movie must have this resolution.

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 665, Level: 6
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Points
    665
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have got a ".ts" file that plays 3D fine, and the TV set also allows me to choose 3D side-by-side.

    I have got 2 ".mkv" files that also plays fine, but the TV set gets stuck and reboots when I choose 3D side-by-side.

    I have attached a txt file with analysis from MediaInfo for all 3 files.

    Does anyone see what is wrong - and what to do to make it work?
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #78
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,368, Level: 13
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 82
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    32PFL7606K FW Q5551-0.14.93.0_bld11a
    Posts
    188
    Points
    2,368
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by jschr View Post
    I have got 2 ".mkv" files that also plays fine, but the TV set gets stuck and reboots when I choose 3D side-by-side.
    I don't know about 3D and not sure if this is related, but I had problems with high-rate MKVs with fast-forward&rewind and motion jitter.
    A workaround was to remux the mkv with a different cluster length for the a/v interleaver (--cluster-length).
    Maybe this helps in your case, too.

  4. #79
    New Member
    Points: 948, Level: 7
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Nikolaev, Ukraine
    Posts
    6
    Points
    948
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I`m not to be sure, but one man say that he decided 3D problem on 55pfl7606T/12 FW:.096

    Just look here:
    My TV is: 55pfl7606T/12 FW:.096
    To ALL who have problem with restart TV when try to play 3D content via USB or DLNA!
    Yesterday I am try new ones to play 3d MKV. I was disabled Clear LCD option and other Perfect Motion options (they was disabled some times ago). What a miracle! When I try to select 3d options "Side by Side" or "Top/Bottom" tv is not restarted any more! I was trying on more than 15 3dBDrip 3,5-16 GB mkv files (720p -1080p с AVC, H.264, MPEG2, MPEG4). Played files via USB and DLNA (HomeMediaServer 1.21). Problem was gone!! Its solution helped some others people on forum.ixbt.com!
    I am disappointed in the tech support, which for the year knowing about the problem of not able to find such a minimal and stupid decision.
    For keep the previous utterance - software in Philips TV 2011 (for example 7000 series) - is a shit
    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...odels%29/page6
    Post #79

    I'm very proud of this man - because he is ukrainian too!
    And I will check this procedure today at home...

  5. #80
    New Member
    Points: 948, Level: 7
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Nikolaev, Ukraine
    Posts
    6
    Points
    948
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Thanks

    GREAT THANKS TO Slaviq
    I just finished watching REAL 3D VIDEO on my 32PFL7606T/12 by DLNA which was impossible to watch without his help!!!
    Only way to watch 3d is to turn off all video "improvements" of philips like "clear LCD"...
    It`s REALLY helps!!!
    Now I`m HAPPY!
    Last edited by romario_ne; 04-03-2012 at 07:20 PM.

  6. #81
    New Member
    Points: 665, Level: 6
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    3
    Points
    665
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I also tried disabling all video "improvements" on my 47PFL7656T and now I can actually watch a 3D mkv file that rebooted my TV set when some of these video "improvements" were enabled.

    This really seems like a strange bug that the Philips developers should fix easily.

    Any Philips guys to comment on this?

    Another thing that really bugs me is the poor possibility to FF and REW during playback of mkv and other video files from USB or DLNA - any plans to improve this functionality?

  7. #82
    New Member
    Points: 948, Level: 7
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 2
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!1 year registered

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Nikolaev, Ukraine
    Posts
    6
    Points
    948
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    It looks like Philips does not know how its product should really work.
    It is very stupid situation!!! Users know Philips products much better then Philips...
    I think Support should tell us about this feature - but we read this usefull information from user...
    It is realy strange and stupid! IMHO

  8. #83
    Bronze Member
    Points: 554, Level: 6
    Level completed: 2%, Points required for next Level: 196
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    US
    Posts
    22
    Points
    554
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by matthias View Post
    Please use the search and/or read this thread - this topic has been discussed a few times. Your movie must have this resolution.
    I have the same question. If you have the link that leads to such answer, I will surely be grateful.

  9. #84
    New Member
    Points: 508, Level: 5
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    508
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Can someone help me please, I'm from Brazil. I need to know what firmware update to use in my 42PFL8606D for I watch 3d over usb. If its possible. Thanks.

  10. #85
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,475, Level: 70
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,060
    Points
    52,475
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    go to the support website of your TV and install the latest one. Then try a side-by-side movie. The movie needs to have a resolution of exact 1920x1080. Then try to activate 3D.

    Toengel@Alex

  11. #86
    New Member
    Points: 508, Level: 5
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    508
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    go to the support website of your TV and install the latest one. Then try a side-by-side movie. The movie needs to have a resolution of exact 1920x1080. Then try to activate 3D.

    Thank you Toengel@Alex,

    It worked, now I have to converter some films, cause just accept 3 of them. Resolution 1920X1080.

    Thank you again,

  12. #87
    Bronze Member
    Points: 2,584, Level: 14
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Tagger Second Class

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    48
    Points
    2,584
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Does this mean that we can play 3D MKV content over USB and get DTS sound as well? (DTS passthrough to the receiver from the tv using audio return channel?)

  13. #88
    Diamond Member
    Points: 52,475, Level: 70
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 75
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,060
    Points
    52,475
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 176 Times in 157 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    no - DTS passthrough is also not supported.

    Toengle@Alex

  14. #89
    New Member
    Points: 459, Level: 5
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 91
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    1
    Points
    459
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I am happy to have found the post #79 of Romario_ne sharing a tip from another user.

    I had problems with one 3D movie which is in mkv format and everytime I switched to 3D the TV made a clitch sound and restarted. Now how can a simple consumer figure out you have to disable both Pixel Precise AND HD motion so you can view this format in 3D ¿¿

    I also came to understand later on that no other resolutions than 1920*1080 and 1280*720 will work. This means a ratio of ~1,778 . I would really love to hear an explanation as to why this is so. As to my knowledge this only applies to Philips TV.
    I hope someone can answer and if it would be difficult to make a fix with a new firmware


    Thanks

  15. #90
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    hey siddan; easy: for passive 3d the tv will take your picture and cut into half, so with a 1080 source you will get 2x 960 pictures. quality is... bad... only with active 3d you will get 1080 pictures

    with 720 source and passice 3d you will get 2 times 640 pictures... maybe you can remeber 640 from windows 95, so now imagin the picture quality...

    it simply makes no sense to create 3d content with resolutions below 720, and honestly, if someone does i'll wish him that he has to watch this videos 24/7.

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •