Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    New Member
    Points: 803, Level: 7
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    803
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same DLNA problem with the BDP 7600 and WHS. The BDP doesn't find the server when WHS is online.
    Is Philips actually working on the problem???? I have my doubts since there haven't been any news for 2 months now.

  2. #17
    New Member
    Points: 803, Level: 7
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    803
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    update: try to stop the service "Computerbrowser" aka C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe -k netsvcs

    seems to work for me

  3. #18
    Points: 1,669, Level: 11
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 181
    Overall activity: 10.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    LE
    Posts
    112
    Points
    1,669
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi joebar,

    can you please tell me how much was the CPU usage of the service C:\WINDOWS\system32\svchost.exe -k netsvcs, before you kill it?

    Thanks

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 803, Level: 7
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    803
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I didn't kill the service, but stopped it. I have no idea how much cpu it was using......BUT it seems that it was NOT the solution. It worked for a couple of days , now I can't find the server again as soon as WHS is online.

  5. #20
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi,


    I just went over to the DLNA website. And I could not find the Windows Home Server in any of the certified device categories. Just curious, because I was also researching on this server, do you have a PC running Windows Home Server or do you have a NAS running Windows Home Server?

    Bye

  6. #21
    New Member
    Points: 803, Level: 7
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 147
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    803
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    Hi,


    I just went over to the DLNA website. And I could not find the Windows Home Server in any of the certified device categories. Just curious, because I was also researching on this server, do you have a PC running Windows Home Server or do you have a NAS running Windows Home Server?

    Bye

    I run it on an Acer H340
    http://certification.dlna.org/certs/REG47865682.pdf

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •