Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 69
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10

    Thumbs up Your experiences with FW v0.140.40.0 for 5xx5, 6xx5, and 7xx5 series (2010 models)

    Hi,

    please share your experiences with this new SW version here in this topic. Channeling your input will make it easier for users to search and find relevant info.

    Discuss here all your experiences when upgraded to the new version: new, old, positive, negative...

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    Q5551_0.140.40.0

    “Philips server not found” error message appears onscreen when you access
    Net TV. (Only applicable to Net TV models)

    For instance, you can download the new release for 46PFL7605H/12...

    Update: since the 5000 series does not have Net TV, the update is not necessary and I think will not be released... ;-)


    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 09-05-2011 at 01:23 PM.

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,377, Level: 10
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ukrainian
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,377
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi. Please inform, when will leave FW 0.140.40 for 5605 H/12?

  4. #4
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    for instance the 40PFL5605k/02 has already the new firmware...

    But, does you H-model has Net TV?

    Toengel@Alex
    Last edited by Toengel; 09-05-2011 at 04:30 PM.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,377, Level: 10
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 173
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Ukrainian
    Posts
    22
    Points
    1,377
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    In my TV 32 PFL 5605 H/12 NET TV net.Ya wanted to know when to wait for the new FW for my TV?

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by Aleks View Post
    In my TV 32 PFL 5605 H/12 NET TV net.Ya wanted to know when to wait for the new FW for my TV?
    Hi,

    so your TV does NOT have Net TV? Then you don't need 140.40 cause it only addresses a Net TV issue...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    New Member
    Points: 1,013, Level: 8
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 137
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    1,013
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    New software 140.40 solved the problem (connection failure to the server). NetTV works fine again. Thank you Philips. Good work.

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,470, Level: 10
    Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 80
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    50
    Points
    1,470
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by beenstra2006 View Post
    New software 140.40 solved the problem (connection failure to the server). NetTV works fine again. Thank you Philips. Good work.
    I not solved the problem connection nettv

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 9
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,161
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Error message when you unzip:
    compression rate is not supported
    What is the Problem?

  10. #10
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    which link exactly?

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 1,161, Level: 9
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 189
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,161
    Level
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I can not copy the file on a USB- Stick.
    7- Zip says that the compression rate is not supported.
    This is the Download- Link:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=37PFL7605H/12

  12. #12
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Quaster80 View Post
    I can not copy the file on a USB- Stick.
    7- Zip says that the compression rate is not supported.
    This is the Download- Link:
    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...=37PFL7605H/12
    try winzip, winrar or the windows build in option, with those 3 options it works

  13. #13
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,912, Level: 70
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 638
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,059
    Points
    51,912
    Level
    70
    Thanks
    158
    Thanked 175 Times in 156 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    I had some similar problems with 7-Zip - try to use the Windows built-in ZIP function...

    Toengel@Alex

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 1,040, Level: 8
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 110
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    NL
    Posts
    4
    Points
    1,040
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    WinZip or the Windows Build in Option.
    Another nice freeware ziptool is izarc.

  15. #15
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    he knows that....

    @aleks so far it seems that the 040 software will not be released for the 32" and smaler TVs because, this update is only for net tv. philips does not say anything about when a new update will be available for the no-nettv sets...
    so at this moment, no infos.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •