Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 69 of 69
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #61
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Niels View Post
    Hmmm, new clue for me.
    I did not experience any auto-reset during the last week.
    But now I have read your root cause analysis, I will check next time whether it might have something to do with DNLA. I have a Wireless router with USB harddisk connected, where I store a lot of music, video and photos. Maybe the indexing of the files and communication with the TV sometimes goes wrong. Next time I will unplug it, to see if it makes a difference.

    I'll keep you informed
    Niels
    Same here in the Netherlands with Ziggo and CI+. This is an old bug, was solved long time ago in a softwar-update but now is back ??

  2. #62
    Gold Member
    Points: 4,071, Level: 18
    Level completed: 56%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    380
    Points
    4,071
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by wehefritz View Post
    Luckily after month, I solved the problem. The problem is the Speedport W921V.

    This router has some problems with bonjour & aftp, so I decided to analyse the network traffic. The router tries to recognize the TV and analyze the DNLA features. This also happens, if the media server is disabled in the router.

    The DNLA test seuqennce crashes the Philips TV and the TV reboots. Maybe this is also the problem, some of you have with the NET TV reboots.

    Now I changed the router with a Fritz Box 7390 and everything is ok.

    Kind regards,
    Dirk
    Maybe you should update the software of you router!!!

  3. #63
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    firmware 140.44 is out: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...s-(2010-models)

    Toengel@Alex

  4. #64
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    version 140.40 only fixes a Net TV problem...
    This has to be a joke.
    I'm speechless.

  5. #65
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,415, Level: 69
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 735
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,973
    Points
    50,415
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    150
    Thanked 169 Times in 151 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    140.40 (August 2011 update) only fixes a Net TV problem

    Now 140.44 (December 2011 update) has been released!

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #66
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,014, Level: 12
    Level completed: 55%, Points required for next Level: 136
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Lisbon, Portugal
    Posts
    158
    Points
    2,014
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Sorry, I though you were referring to the latest 104.44 version.
    Some more things are corrected, then.

  7. #67
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,994, Level: 12
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 156
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    20
    Points
    1,994
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    image quality for DVB-T is better now.
    until now all updates fixed something but something else is going worse.
    i am not technician but i think that 73MB firmware are not enough to handle hardware or software problems.so you win some.. you loose some.
    if this happens then i want a firmware only for image quality and 3d.for nothing else.

  8. #68
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,405, Level: 16
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 45
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    164
    Points
    3,405
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Experience with 140.44

    Hello all,

    Although it is not specifically addressed, I wonder if I have any chance in finding improved behaviour in FW 140.44 with respect to the 'auto reset on channel update' problem.
    I will wait a while before installing it and keep reading other peoples experiences here.
    Maybe some other new bugs are introduced.

    Regards,
    Niels

  9. #69
    Moderator
    Points: 15,994, Level: 38
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 456
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,632
    Points
    15,994
    Level
    38
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 29 Times in 28 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    please all Update the TV to the latest FW and use the new Thread.

    Regards
    Thomas
    [Closed]
    Forum Mod

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •