Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 99
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #76
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    Checked last month with our development team, they replied they are still working on this architectual issue. I will check with them again and update you all on the status.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  2. #77
    New Member
    Points: 441, Level: 4
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3
    Points
    441
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Audio Syn

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - QK View Post
    Dear all,

    Checked last month with our development team, they replied they are still working on this architectual issue. I will check with them again and update you all on the status.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    I find the Audio Sync of maximum 200ms is still not sufficient to sync with LG TV.. Will Philips increase the delay even further, 200ms just not long enough. Please look into this quickly, I am really disappointed with this product, my earlier Philips model DVD player is so much better, without those problems mention in this forum.

  3. #78
    New Member
    Points: 441, Level: 4
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3
    Points
    441
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Audio Sync

    Quote Originally Posted by Enjoyhifi View Post
    I find the Audio Sync of maximum 200ms is still not sufficient to sync with LG TV.. Will Philips increase the delay even further, 200ms just not long enough. Please look into this quickly, I am really disappointed with this product, my earlier Philips model DVD player is so much better, without those problems mention in this forum.
    Will Philips consider creating a input box for user to set their own XXXms, this will propably solve the sync problem. There are some many TVs that have different time delay due to info processing, it becomes impractical to limit the time delay by upto 200ms. Furthermore, is the incremental step in term of XX ms is it too big a gap for seamless sync?

  4. #79
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,528, Level: 14
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    86
    Points
    2,528
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Enjoyhifi View Post
    I find the Audio Sync of maximum 200ms is still not sufficient to sync with LG TV.. Will Philips increase the delay even further, 200ms just not long enough. Please look into this quickly, I am really disappointed with this product, my earlier Philips model DVD player is so much better, without those problems mention in this forum.
    Can you describe your usage a little bit? Under what scenario the Audio Sync actually has effect and works by delaying the audio output? ANd what's your firmware version?

    Thanks

  5. #80
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,051, Level: 72
    Level completed: 67%, Points required for next Level: 499
    Overall activity: 62.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,173
    Points
    55,051
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    are you using the audio delay with HDMI or SPDIF?

    Toengel@Alex

  6. #81
    New Member
    Points: 441, Level: 4
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3
    Points
    441
    Level
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by kvic View Post
    Can you describe your usage a little bit? Under what scenario the Audio Sync actually has effect and works by delaying the audio output? ANd what's your firmware version?

    Thanks
    I am using hdmi output to the TV. The firmware is the latest one that was downloaded from Philips support website. I tried again last night to sync the audio and realized that the 200ms is sufficient delay but the step of 10ms is too just big, hence I am still not able to sync perfectly. My current audio delay is set at 110ms. Really I think in order to get sync perfectly, there should a input box to key in the XXX ms number for finer calibration.

  7. #82
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,368, Level: 10
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    ATHENS
    Posts
    26
    Points
    1,368
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    We are waiting for your update Philips!

  8. #83
    Moderator
    Points: 10,484, Level: 30
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!OverdriveVeteran10000 Experience Points
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    884
    Points
    10,484
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear all,

    Apologies to keep you waiting for this. But since it's an architectural issue, we have to take quite some months to resolve this. The estimated resolve date will be in Q3. We will check indeed if we can expedite it.

    Thanks for your patience whilst we are resolving this issue.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  9. #84
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,368, Level: 10
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    ATHENS
    Posts
    26
    Points
    1,368
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Since the problem can be resolved, we have no alternative but waiting!!!
    My only fear is the bad senario that finaly you will tell us that it cannot be solved.
    I hope that this will not happen!
    Keep up the good working.

  10. #85
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Did anyone know where to get MT8530KEFG (Madiatek bluray core IC used in BDP9600) detailed data sheet? I asking it to check is MT8530KEFG really missing possibility to delay IIS-bus audio output to DAC IC-s as support had announced.

  11. #86
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,528, Level: 14
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 222
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    86
    Points
    2,528
    Level
    14
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    This is MediaTek's website: http://www.mediatek.com

    How about contacting MediaTek to confirm if the I2S bus can be delayed with respect to the video signal?

  12. #87
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,368, Level: 10
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    ATHENS
    Posts
    26
    Points
    1,368
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Any news about the new firmware Philips;
    We are in Q3!!!

  13. #88
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,368, Level: 10
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 182
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    ATHENS
    Posts
    26
    Points
    1,368
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    No news, bad news.

    9700 is on the way and i am still waiting to hear properly a movie from 9600!

    Philips, give us an update of the current progress on our problem.

    Or give us the magic new firmware!!!

  14. #89
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,471, Level: 10
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 79
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!1 year registered1000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    24
    Points
    1,471
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP9700 on sales

    You can buy BDP9700 from http://www.otto.de/Philips-BDP9700-B...Z2#Detailinfos
    I hope the remotr control is not same crap as for 9600.
    Last edited by sileem; 08-28-2012 at 08:56 PM.

  15. #90
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,440, Level: 13
    Level completed: 97%, Points required for next Level: 10
    Overall activity: 50.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Stormen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    SWE
    Posts
    99
    Points
    2,440
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 13 Times in 9 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi
    PLS philips can you check again about the new firmware and expected realese we are into Q4 soon. 10 000 views in this thread about audioproblems, first "center" not mixed to L and R when set to "off" ( fixed in 1.61) Awsome work! , now sub-channel not mixed to L&R when set to "off" and some want delay to be increased.

    Same issues also on the BDP 8000 series ;-)

    Can you pls check again with development about realese of the FW1.64 for 9600
    Last edited by Stormen; 09-12-2012 at 10:32 AM.

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •