Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 26 of 26
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #16
    Moderator
    Points: 1,808, Level: 11
    Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 42
    Overall activity: 83.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered1000 Experience Points
    Philips - Marcus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    45
    Points
    1,808
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi ettikudiappan,

    Please see you inbox. I have send you a private message.

    Best Regards,

    /Marcus
    Forum Mod

  2. #17
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear ettikudiappan,

    We understand the frustration you have for this case. We have checked that RWSS5510 is actually compatible with HTS5561 in a sense that RWSS5510 comes with a plastic adapter like that indicated in the attached image.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	RWSS5510 adapter.png 
Views:	39 
Size:	20.0 KB 
ID:	1784

    I would like to check with you if you have this plastic adapter (From your above message, I think no. But I still would like to confirm on this.)

    Also, I'd like to understand why you think this is a refurbished unit as this is a very important point to clarify first before we check with Singapore service/ Singapore team. I would like to see if there are some misunderstanding that we can clear out first.

    Kindly help send me a PM on the above information, with the serial number of your RWSS5510 and the contact you have with the Singapore service/ showroom salesperson so that I can check out more details for you.

    Sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Last edited by Philips - QK; 03-05-2013 at 05:19 AM.
    Forum Mod

  3. #18
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear ettikudiappan,

    I am informed by the Singapore team that they have contacted you and have settled the case with you.
    Should you have any other queries, please kindly let me know.

    Thanks a lot.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  4. #19
    New Member
    Points: 497, Level: 5
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 53
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    8
    Points
    497
    Level
    5
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Thanks for your help. The new RSWW5510 was delivered to my house and was installed by the technician. The HTS could not connect to the RWSS unit, except when playing the radio.

    The technician took back the RWSS unit and my HTS for checking back in Philips centre. Now I lost even my HTS and there is only a few more months before the 1 year warranty expires. Scary thought, I might be spending more than the purcahse price of the HTS on repairs, based on the current record.

    Nokia has seen its burning platform, hope its not Philips next.

  5. #20
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi, im having th exact same issue with myHTS 3541, it turns on and stay on starting and thats it. It has less than a year and i would like you to help repair it because it was a great HTS untill now, one day i unplugged it and when i tried to get it on to play a movie it didnt start till today, please give me some help. Im in Lima, Peru and iwould like you to contact the customer service for me coz their phones seems not to work. Thank you hope to hear from you soon

  6. #21
    Silver Member
    Points: 730, Level: 6
    Level completed: 90%, Points required for next Level: 20
    Overall activity: 55.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    131
    Points
    730
    Level
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    Hi Cocoqr. You can contact Philips support via e-mail aswell. You find the address here: http://www.support.philips.com/suppo...cale_org=gb_en

  7. #22
    New Member
    Points: 12, Level: 1
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 38
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    1
    Points
    12
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    The same with hts3560. It's take like ages for the "starting" to end and to be able to use the system.
    Then one morning the system decided to remain in starting forever.

    Philips blue ray are down right crappy....for whom are thinking of buying...better Don't!

    Imagine less than 20 DVDs watch and it goes kaput. And when it is operating, it will takes like 1 min plus to start up...just like to copier waiting to warm up.i never seen a system like this before - Any Chinese brand will do better than thAt.
    Last edited by Philipsisdisappointing; 03-30-2013 at 01:47 AM.

  8. #23
    Silver Member
    Points: 845, Level: 7
    Level completed: 48%, Points required for next Level: 105
    Overall activity: 12.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!3 months registered500 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    100
    Points
    845
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    2
    hi ettikudiappan, issue resolved yet?

    @ cocoqr & Philipsisdisappointing, if you see a Starting showing like forever, it is very likely a board issue. You may have to contact Philips to service your set.

  9. #24
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Good day,

    we also recently (10-05-2013) bought a HTS7140/12 that decided to go in the 'starting' modus,it also seems that the left fan is not working at all,is there allready a permanent solution to this problem?
    Gonna drop the device at the store next monday but am a very unhappy customer indeed......

    Frans and Ingrid
    Netherlands

  10. #25
    Moderator
    Points: 8,646, Level: 27
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 104
    Overall activity: 21.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredNew Achievement!5000 Experience PointsOverdrive
    Philips - QK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    882
    Points
    8,646
    Level
    27
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 34 Times in 30 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi fransinge,

    If you also see the error "starting" in display and it won't go away even reconnecting the power, then it can be due to board failure as well.

    The device may have to go to service/ be returned to retailer.

    Sorry for inconvenience caused.

    Kind regards,
    Philips Moderation Team
    Forum Mod

  11. #26
    New Member
    Points: 17, Level: 1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 33
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    17
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    we're going to today but I'm afraid that if the unit is being repaired the problem will return,that is why I asked if there has been found a definite solution.
    I also noticed that only one fan is turning and the device is getting pretty warm.
    Can you check if this machine was already serviced before?,have the feeling they sold us a second hand one
    ser.nr is VN2A1124003847

    Frans
    Last edited by fransinge; 05-20-2013 at 06:42 AM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •