Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 999, Level: 8
    Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 151
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    1
    Points
    999
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Computer can see TV, WMC doesn't work

    I have a 46PFL5706/F7 running the most recent software available. I have a wired network, uPNP is on, the firewall allows WMC, the computer can see the TV, ping it fine, same subnet, etc. I'm running WMC as an adminstrator on Windows 7 32-bit.

    When I start WMC on the computer "Stop projecting" is greyed out as the top option in the right click menu. There are no error messages.

    The TV's network test works fine and I can use all of the Net TV apps.


    Now, this is confusing to me. The documentation that came with the TV implies that the WMC should be activated from the PC by clicking "start projecting", except there is no "start projecting" menu option available. However, googling around indicates that some people refer to starting the WMC from the TV through some sort of menu option, but I've looked through every menu on the TV and there is no WMC menu option there, either. Does anyone have any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,879, Level: 12
    Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 271
    Overall activity: 17.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    66
    Points
    1,879
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    It may help to read my comments in another thread, which is about your same problem:

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post10422

    http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...ll=1#post10487

    Focus on the router and, mainly, on the PC.

  3. #3
    Moderator
    Points: 1,938, Level: 12
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 212
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    117
    Points
    1,938
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Hi,

    Check in the "Browse PC" icon of your TV, maybe you have a sort of media server which will start the projection from the TV instead of doing so from the PC.

    Regards,

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 17,317, Level: 40
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 733
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,746
    Points
    17,317
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi drankon,

    Please make sure, you have the correct Version of the Wifi Media Connect Software installed on your PC.
    You can do this with the following link:

    http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...7435&faqview=1

    Regards
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,885, Level: 12
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 265
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    276
    Points
    1,885
    Level
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    any news?
    is it solved?

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 17,317, Level: 40
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 733
    Overall activity: 99.7%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,746
    Points
    17,317
    Level
    40
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 37 Times in 34 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    [closed, due to no activity]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •