Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,100, Level: 8
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 50
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    1,100
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    BDP 7500sl Star Wars Blu Rays

    Hello again,

    I've discovered another issue with new Blu ray releases on my blu ray player. The Star Wars Saga, released last week causes problems when starting the discs. In most cases the player shows a black screen and has to be restarted by turning it off and on again. Sometimes the disc plays well, but most of the time its jeopardy whether it'll work or not. Maybe the support team can take a look at this.

    BDP Model: Philips Blu-ray Disc-Player BDP7500SL

    Firmware Version: V1.12

    Its the german blu ray collection with bar code: 4010232053084

    Thanks!

    P.S. The discs hang directly when they are played, sometimes the copyright message is also shown and then "black screen". But when the move has started, there's no problem any more.
    Last edited by Talkabout; 09-20-2011 at 07:06 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Talkabout,

    we have just ordered the BD you reported, and as soon as we'll receive it, we will do some investigations and the results will be comunicated to you.

    Thanks for your collaboration,

    Kindly regards
    Forum Mod

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 915, Level: 7
    Level completed: 83%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Paris, France
    Posts
    1
    Points
    915
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation Issue with Star Wars : Episode 2 on BDP7500S2

    Hi,

    I'm a proud BDP 7500 S2 owner in France and the 3rd chapter of Star Wars Episode 2 on blu-ray bought on Amazon (http://www.amazon.fr/Star-Wars-Lint%...7635516&sr=1-1) provokes a general freeze requiring a restart of the player.

    The disc is in pristine state and the error has been reproduced with another copy of the same film.

    A workaround can be found by starting the movie from Chapter 4 on... but you're missing the 1st 3 chapters then.

    Could you please look into that issue ?

    Thanks & best regards,
    Olivier

    PS : I'm using f/w v1.56 on the BDP 7500 S2, with a Panasonic TX-PF50G20S TV and coax digital audio out.

  4. #4
    New Member
    Points: 849, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    849
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry

    Hey Philips - Remko,

    I hope you have received and enjoyed the movies yet - I actually do not! I have the same problems as the thread starter and it's more than annoying. I'm just one small step away from buying a new player and it'll not be a Philips again! :/
    If you have sent a solution to the thread starter please also make it public or at least send it to me too! Thank you in advance!

    P.S.: I have the same model as Talkabout and also the same FW (1.12) and also the German version of the discs.

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,099, Level: 8
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 51
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Portlaoise
    Posts
    10
    Points
    1,099
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Talkabout,
    I have the exact same problem with Avatar and Alien from the Anthology (Irish discs)

    John

  6. #6
    New Member
    Points: 849, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    849
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Additional information: Episode III stopped working at 1:03:xx minutes! The device makes "reading noises" but nothing happens. Audio and video are freezing and that's it. I had to reset the BDP and after jumping to 1:03 the same thing happened again. We had to watch the rest of the film on the PS3 (btw the starting time and the loadings are much faster on it - what a shame for a dedicated device like the BDP). So the discs are obviously ok and it seems to be a problem of the player. ONCE again. According to the changelog of the BDP7500 FW we have to install an update for "each" new movie. That's ridicoulus above all there IS no update for such "insignificant" movies like the Star Wars saga...

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi SinCarne,

    Please check your messages.

    Regards,
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear users,

    We have done first the testings with V1.10. With this FW there were no issues. We are currently in the testing face for V1.12.

    Once the results are there I will let you know.

    Regards
    Forum Mod

  9. #9
    New Member
    Points: 849, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    849
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Almost two weeks have been past and there's no solution. Anyone interested in buying my 7500? It'll be on eBay soon. Ridiculous...

  10. #10
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear SinCarne,

    We have done the testing with V1.12 and it plays back fine. It takes a relatively long time to load the disc but after there are no issues.

    Please set the device back to factory defaults and apply your preferences again.

    If the issue remains please contact your local call centre at www.philips.com

    Regards,
    Forum Mod

  11. #11
    New Member
    Points: 849, Level: 7
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 101
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    849
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Philips - Remko,

    this won't help because I made that Update to 1.12 which automatically set my preferences back. But if I sell it I have to and then I'll do it and try again. Maybe Philips want to buy it back from me so you can help other poor customers (at least there are others in this thread which means it cannot be a single case even if YOU cannot reproduce it). It's definitely NOT the discs because a PS3 and a Panasonic BDP play 'em pretty well and without ANY problems.
    Last edited by SinCarne; 11-11-2011 at 09:40 AM.

  12. #12
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear SinCarne,

    Please check your Personal messages.

    Regards,
    Forum Mod

  13. #13
    New Member
    Points: 835, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3
    Points
    835
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi.

    I have the same experience. I just bought Star Wars and was looking forward to a nice weekend with the movies. But they just wont start. It says play but the machine is not responding and the screen is black. I tried to upgrade the firmware but I'm not sure if the latest version applies to the BDP7500.

    Please solve this because I like the machine and I really want to watch the movies.

    //Thom

  14. #14
    New Member
    Points: 835, Level: 7
    Level completed: 43%, Points required for next Level: 115
    Overall activity: 80.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    3
    Points
    835
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hey.

    Any news on this or you just stick your heads in the sand and hope it will go away?
    I really want to be able to enjoy my movies. I bought a blu ray player in order to play blu ray discs, not to have as a book support.
    Get your act together and solve the friggin problem.

    Have a nice weekend.

    //Thom

  15. #15
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Fader Thom,

    Please confirm the EAN code of the disc.

    Thanks
    Forum Mod

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •