Results 1 to 11 of 11
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    USB problem !!!

    I just installed new firmware for 5405h (140.39), and still i have a problem when watching higher bit rates content from usb after a while picture and audio are out of sync...this problem is present since 140.11 update...philips technican tells me it doesnt need to play that high quallity from usb?? why did i bought full hd tv, to watch VGA resolution on it???? AND how come it played the same movies with no problems on factory firmware???

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Points: 16,826, Level: 39
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 424
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,697
    Points
    16,826
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    Please analyze the File you got with Mediainfo and put the outcome in here.

    Thanks
    Thomas

  3. #3
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Here is the result

    http://img17.imageshack.us/img17/8758/philipsc.png

    btw, this movie worked fine on factory firmware, when i say this movie, i mean exact copy...and i have few more of them, with diffrent extension, diffrent bit rate, but not bad quallity, and every one of them is not working well...

    Thanks...
    Last edited by nencak; 08-06-2011 at 08:56 AM.

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Points: 16,826, Level: 39
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 424
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,697
    Points
    16,826
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    please go to mediainfo > View and select Text, the copy the Outcome in here.

    Thanks a lot
    Thomas

  5. #5
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

  6. #6
    Diamond Member
    Points: 51,111, Level: 69
    Level completed: 98%, Points required for next Level: 39
    Overall activity: 87.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    6,027
    Points
    51,111
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    156
    Thanked 174 Times in 155 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi,

    the video format profile isn't supported by the Philips TVs...

    Toengel@Alex

  7. #7
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    the video format profile isn't supported by the Philips TVs...

    Toengel@Alex
    how come the same movie worked perfectly on factory FW ?

  8. #8
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    nice feedback..

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 16,826, Level: 39
    Level completed: 47%, Points required for next Level: 424
    Overall activity: 99.8%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience PointsVeteran
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    1,697
    Points
    16,826
    Level
    39
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 36 Times in 33 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi

    MPEG4 ASP will be supported on this TV with:
    Resolution: 720x576 interlaced, Frames: 30, Maximum Bitrate: 8Mbps

    Your Resolution is too high and you should use the right File extension (*.mp4)

    Regards
    Thomas

  10. #10
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Thomas View Post
    Hi

    MPEG4 ASP will be supported on this TV with:
    Resolution: 720x576 interlaced, Frames: 30, Maximum Bitrate: 8Mbps

    Your Resolution is too high and you should use the right File extension (*.mp4)

    Regards
    Thomas
    OK, first of all, that is not what it says in TV's USB specs...it says that plays numerous formats including the file extension i tried to play, NO BIT RATE CAPABILTY, NO RESOLUTION CAPABILITY, if it doesent play tv's maximum(full HD) why isn't that writen anywhere in specs...second of all, I still don't get the answer HOW COME IT WORKED PERFECTLY ON FACTORY FIRMWARE???

  11. #11
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,532, Level: 10
    Level completed: 91%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    belgrade, serbia
    Posts
    29
    Points
    1,532
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    this is my last Philips TV...

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •