Results 1 to 6 of 6
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 1,072, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,072
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    When paused, streamed movie starts at the beginning (BDP7600)

    When I play a movie from my NAS, pause it for a while and start it again, the movie plays for about 10 seconds and then returns to the 'Open PC screen' with the just played movie selected. I have to start the movie again and fast forward to de point IO paused the movie to continue.

    I noticed it when playing divX files (AVI extension), not sure if it occurs onother file formats. Does anyone else have this problem?

  2. #2
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    What software are you using?

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 1,072, Level: 8
    Level completed: 61%, Points required for next Level: 78
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6
    Points
    1,072
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    My software

    Quote Originally Posted by Pacman View Post
    What software are you using?
    Hi Pacman,

    I'm using firmware version 1.09 on my BDP7600 (the original, I think. At least I don't know if there is an other firmware version yet). My TV is a Philips 37PFL7606, running the latest firmware.

    My NAS is a Synology, type DS209+II, running DSM version 3.2 (newest firmware).

  4. #4
    Gold Member
    Points: 1,784, Level: 11
    Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 66
    Overall activity: 33.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    spain
    Posts
    286
    Points
    1,784
    Level
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Ok, don´t have this NAS nor the 7600 but I will try with ny NAs on the 9600 to see if I can see similarities or have the issue lso.

    Will tell you once I know more ok

    Bye

  5. #5
    Platinum Member
    Points: 2,996, Level: 15
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 54
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsOverdriveNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Discussion Ender
    Oscar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    722
    Points
    2,996
    Level
    15
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Would be good to try also different format and with more files to see if it happens then also. Maybe this is only related to the file and is not an error......

  6. #6
    Moderator
    Points: 10,990, Level: 31
    Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 260
    Overall activity: 16.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!10000 Experience Points
    Philips - Remko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    555
    Points
    10,990
    Level
    31
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 5 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    closed, due to no activity
    Forum Mod

Tags for this Topic

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •