Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 60 of 60
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #46
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,550, Level: 10
    Level completed: 40%, Points required for next Level: 300
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    11
    Points
    1,550
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Philips-Team,
    are there any plans for further FW-updates on the 7500's? There has been some time ago that the 1.60 has been released. And indeed - not all the problems are solved yet.
    I hope I don't need to buy a new player
    In expectation of positiv response
    wm20320

  2. #47
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    As wm20320 already stated, I'm also curious if there will be new firmware updates in the (short) future?
    If so, maybe the problem with srt-files in 3D-mode (side-by-side) can be fixed, so that the subtitles are not converted from 2D tot 3D, while the movie is?

    Thx

  3. #48
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    My 7500mkII gives no multichannel on hdmi when connected to TV (9705). I have connected a surrroundreceiver to TV via coax. This works fine with other sources eg DVD-player, Ps3, multichannel is reported by both TV and receiver. But BDP7500 gives only stereo. Probably a HDCP-related problem, but is it TVs fault or BDP or both? Or my fault (have tryed "everything"). Sound is ok directly from BDP to receiver over coax, but this is a bad solution for me. Waiting for fw to fix this, either for TV or BDP.

  4. #49
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    it's the same for the combination BDP9600 with Philips TV (see also: http://www.supportforum.philips.com/...-to-Philips-TV)

    However, as far as I know, it's a TV problem, because the TV indicates that only 2 speakers are availalbe and consequently the BDP only sends stereo sound.

    Toengel@Alex

  5. #50
    Bronze Member
    Points: 881, Level: 7
    Level completed: 66%, Points required for next Level: 69
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    15
    Points
    881
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Like Toengel says, it's indeed a TV-problem. My BDP7500mkII is connected with receiver with HDMI and video-signal goes then from receiver to TV. Like this, I have no problems regarding stereo/surround.

    Never tested set-up like you (BDP->TV->receiver), but it's clear that's it a tv-problem..

    Grtz

  6. #51
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Other sources are fine (DD-passthru works with my Samsung DVD-player, laptop and Playstation3). So it is neither - and both - player and tv that is the problem. It is the Philips-combo that dont work even if Philips claims it should. Fix it philips! Or give me another player that works .

  7. #52
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Just confirmed that PFL9705 passes through 5.1 from BDP7600 (but not from 7500) to receiver via coax! So Philips: can 7500 be fixed via fw or hw? I have a 30 days return on the 7600 so I can wait a little but I guess I must claim money back on the 7500. Waddaya say Philips?

  8. #53
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    SOrry but looked on the PS and did not manage this what you say. For the probelm of the 7500 this looks like a design issue and do not think this will be solved.....

  9. #54
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,113, Level: 8
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 37
    Overall activity: 15.0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    38
    Points
    1,113
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Of course 7500-owners can - and must if they want proper sound - connect directly to the amp via coax or optical, or even HDMI - for HD-sound. But there are some significant advantages in using the Audio Return Channel or passthru on TVs that has this feature:

    1) The sync between pictue and sound is perfect and asjusts automatically no matter what (more or less picture delaying) picture settings/processing one chooses for the different inputs on the tv.

    2) The possibility of individual detailed advanced picture-settings (DVD, PS3, TV etc), on most high-end tvs, that is not possible if you let the receiver do the job

    3) Easy switcing between picture sources (DVD, PS3, TV etc) when not using the tvs (horrible) speakers - the amp/home cinema can always be on, on the same input.

  10. #55
    Silver Member
    Points: 3,881, Level: 18
    Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 369
    Overall activity: 7.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Freddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    219
    Points
    3,881
    Level
    18
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    4
    Just a quick question:

    is there a reason that two weeks after the 9600 and 8000 received their "Harry Potter related firmware update", the 7500MkII is still waiting?... Even the 5180 has been updated already last week. I hope we're not being forgotten!?...

  11. #56
    New Member
    Points: 249, Level: 2
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    249
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    hi i have a blu-ray player bdp7500s2/98. it was using the default factory firmware version, can't really remember the version. Due to older firmware, it can't display chinese subtitle from MKV file, i connect it via external harddisk 2TB. That time, it still can play 90% of my mkv file. After i updated the firmware to V1.63 from http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/d...n=BDP7500S2/98
    via USB, it finally can display chinese subtitle. But then, I realized that 60% of the mkv file will start stutttering after 30s-40s when playing, can't play at all, it's really strange. Is there any way that I can downgrade back to older firmware? Thanks.
    Last edited by mingkai; 08-28-2012 at 09:23 AM.

  12. #57
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    try to load factory defaults and unplug the player for 2-3 minutes to make a fresh restart...

    Toengel@Alex

  13. #58
    New Member
    Points: 249, Level: 2
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    249
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Toengel View Post
    Hi,

    try to load factory defaults and unplug the player for 2-3 minutes to make a fresh restart...

    Toengel@Alex
    will this downgrade to older firmware? or still the new 1.63? tx..i will let u know asap!

  14. #59
    Diamond Member
    Points: 50,193, Level: 69
    Level completed: 32%, Points required for next Level: 957
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,960
    Points
    50,193
    Level
    69
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 168 Times in 150 Posts
    Rep Power
    9
    Hi,

    the firmware will be kept... no downgrade...

    Toengel@Alex

  15. #60
    New Member
    Points: 249, Level: 2
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 1
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registered100 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    3
    Points
    249
    Level
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    my mistake..the model is bdp3200/98..turn out it is because of the audio setting caused it..if i set it all auto, the stuttering will start and i cant stop/pause the movie, i cant even off the player, i have to force to off the power plug. since most of the mkv movies are DTS audio, i set downsampling to off, and hdmi audio to bitsteam then it works ..it's kinda complicated..some movies dolby digital still will cause the stuttering...

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •