Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 46
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #31
    New Member
    Points: 935, Level: 7
    Level completed: 93%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    genoa, italy
    Posts
    8
    Points
    935
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have called the repair center about 5 minutes ago.

    Response : My player will be substituted because it's certified bricked... - after 15 november, due to software upgrade on philips CED (substitution cannot be managed in the meanwhile...) the device may arrive back to me (I hope...)

    As soon as the new player arrives (IF arrives...) I'll report the firmware version of this new device and the other player data.

    See you later - hope...

  2. #32
    New Member
    Points: 892, Level: 7
    Level completed: 72%, Points required for next Level: 58
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    5
    Points
    892
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    The Update Works! My Player Is As Good As New

    The player which was bricked by the old update now works, good as new, running firmware 1.38, thanks philips , for my bricked player, I connected in repair mode first, i.e got to repair my philips device, choose sa3mus, reset player using pin for 10 secs, connect to pc while holding volume up button and voila! new firmware and the player is alive!!! sending replacement back to amazon

  3. #33
    Diamond Member
    Points: 4,685, Level: 20
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Overall activity: 25.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Frequent Poster

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,083
    Points
    4,685
    Level
    20
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    6
    glad to hear that! mine is now functioning as new as well.
    i personally tried 3 times... have crash report in the first 2 times... and then i removed and uninstalled my Songbird and upgrade again... then works!

    but yes... my advise will be that... when it asks you to enter the repair mode, you make sure you r not doing that as that's unusual as i mentioned before for FW upgrade...

    in case you do the repair, please be noted that all your info in ur player will be gone...

  4. #34
    New Member
    Points: 1,128, Level: 8
    Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 22
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registeredTagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    8
    Points
    1,128
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello Everyone,

    I've updated my device through repair mode (as it wasn't powering on) to firmware 1.38, and now it works great! Several problems I encountered when watching videos seem to have been solved also. Thank you all for your help

    Kind Regards,
    Sameh.

  5. #35
    Philips - Cassandra
    Guest

    Thumbs up

    Thanks for the update Sameh and for sharing your experience with the rest of the forum! Glad to hear your player is now working again!

    Just to confirm for everyone regarding the firmware version after the update: The firmware will remain as version 1.38.

    Kind Regards,
    Cassandra

  6. #36
    New Member
    Points: 993, Level: 8
    Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 157
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    9
    Points
    993
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I still can't repair my gogear muse...I have done all the steps: unistalled Philips Songbird, installed version 2.5.4, switched on Songbird, connected my dead device, chossen Tools and than repair my Philips device, than disconnect it, reseted it by pressing pin for 10 seconds, connected it while holding Volume+ button, but after downloading the firmware, it announced to me the same thing like before: there was a problem during instalation the firmare. I really dont know what to do...couldn't it be caused because of the newest firmware version is 1.46 (I read it when I wanted to update my firmware for the first time)?
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gogear muse.jpg 
Views:	101 
Size:	128.5 KB 
ID:	609Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gogear muse 2.jpg 
Views:	99 
Size:	129.7 KB 
ID:	610Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gogear muse 3.jpg 
Views:	93 
Size:	172.6 KB 
ID:	611Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gogear muse 4.jpg 
Views:	86 
Size:	132.1 KB 
ID:	612Click image for larger version. 

Name:	gogear muse 5.jpg 
Views:	101 
Size:	134.8 KB 
ID:	613
    Last edited by Vasicek; 11-21-2011 at 06:34 PM.

  7. #37
    Moderator
    Points: 3,802, Level: 17
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    169
    Points
    3,802
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Dear Vasicek,

    I have sent you some further information so please check your inbox.

    Kind regards,

    Andrea
    Forum Mod

  8. #38
    New Member
    Points: 788, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    788
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    what are the exact steps that help? Update 2.5.4 has not solved the issue

    Dear Anrea, Cassandra, Sameh, kwinnie and wizzar,

    I had the same issue: my SA3MUS08S/97 seems does not react to any input and firmware update gives an error.

    I uninstalled the songbird, installed the latest version sa3mus08s_97_psb_aen, pluged in the device, selected Tools - Repair my Philips device, selected SA3MUS clicked Continue, ejected the device, held reset button for about 10s, plugged it in back, it dowloaded the update but gave the same error message.

    What are the exact steps that help?

    Thanks in advance

    Kind Regards,
    Slavochka

  9. #39
    New Member
    Points: 788, Level: 7
    Level completed: 19%, Points required for next Level: 162
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    4
    Points
    788
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

  10. #40
    Moderator
    Points: 3,802, Level: 17
    Level completed: 88%, Points required for next Level: 48
    Overall activity: 20.0%
    Achievements:
    Tagger Second Class1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips - Andrea's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    169
    Points
    3,802
    Level
    17
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Slavochka,

    Thank you for letting us know that you have solved your issue.

    It is always helpful to provide your solution for others to see, so thanks for the information!

    Kind regards,

    Andrea
    Forum Mod

  11. #41
    Bronze Member
    Points: 1,065, Level: 8
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 85
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Berlin, Germany
    Posts
    12
    Points
    1,065
    Level
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi there!

    It seems I have a similar problem: I was ipdating firmaware when I got an error message that the procedure could not be completed. Since then my GoGear Muse doesn't start anymore and any attempt to update the firmware ends up with the same error message:

    Repair Device

    There was an error while resetting your device to factory settings.

    Please try again by following the instructions provided.

    Support resorces such as FAQs and troubleshooting tips can be found at http//:www.philips.com/support

    OK

    Please note that I had to bring this device already once to Philips assistance for repair (because of the same issue = device dead) with great waste of time.

    What can I do to finally have a working device?

  12. #42
    Silver Member
    Points: 1,401, Level: 10
    Level completed: 26%, Points required for next Level: 149
    Overall activity: 36.0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    242
    Points
    1,401
    Level
    10
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Rep Power
    3
    Hi, if you tried all, as reset (with the pentip), format etc etc...then it looks like service again. Please make sure you tried all

  13. #43
    New Member
    Points: 277, Level: 3
    Level completed: 27%, Points required for next Level: 73
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    3 months registeredTagger Second Class250 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Rotterdam
    Posts
    7
    Points
    277
    Level
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    Question SA2MUS has smme problem, will fix work there as well? I''m afraind NO.

    Quote Originally Posted by Philips - Cassandra View Post
    Hi Everyone,

    Thanks for your patience while we had a look into the problem you were experiencing.

    I have just received confirmation from our tech team that the latest version of firmware is now available to download and you can update your players.

    It is important that you have the correct version of songbird for your MP3 player installed on your PC. Without this your player may not complete the new update that has just been released. For everyone who has experienced this issue please follow the steps below:


    1. Completely remove Songbird from your PC by uninstalling the software.

    2. Download and re-install Songbird directly from your local support page for the SA3MUS (ver. 2.5.4) only.

    http://www.philips.co.uk/c/mp3-and-m...drp2?t=support


    Once the support version of songbird is installed- upgrade the firmware as usual and the update will complete successfully.If you had previous problems you may need to reset your player by holding down the reset button for about 10 seconds with a small pin before connecting to your PC.

    This should do the trick ....If you still continue to have further problems please let us know by replying to this thread!

    Kind Regards,
    Cassandra
    Herewith I let you know . Since I have this exact problem om my SA2MUS16, would the here describes solution or fix also work on my SA2 MUS playerl?
    Answer no, it won't.

    Why? since I tried it.
    SB 2.5.4. (the latest one for SA2MUS) was loaded on my (Vista) laptop that never had SB software before. Same thing there. no way and even before I released the Vol(+) buttton (as requested by SB pop-up) errorlog was filled with approx. 5 errors in the VB(or is it SQL) code lines (error in bootstrap loading, something like device does not repond..or the like.. )

    Cassandra, please help me.
    If you need more info, please send me a PB.

  14. #44
    New Member
    Points: 34, Level: 1
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Overall activity: 40.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    CHILE
    Posts
    1
    Points
    34
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    I have the same problem with the firmware update

    I did it with songbird and the player does not work now
    there is no other way to do it?
    I want to fix it!

  15. #45
    New Member
    Points: 15, Level: 1
    Level completed: 29%, Points required for next Level: 35
    Overall activity: 5.0%
    Achievements:
    New Achievement!

    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    2
    Points
    15
    Level
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello,

    I have just bought SA3MUS16/02 from amazon.de.
    I have tried the reset button, delete data from the SongBird and update firmware from SongBird but none of them does not work.

    Currently my device can not be opened.
    When I connect it to computer it can be recognized, I even can see something like battery is %100 in SongBird ,but when I try to unplug the device and try to open the device it does not respond.

    If i try to use Tools/Update Firmware is says versin 1.36 is latest one..
    My songbird version is
    Code:
    Philips Songbird version: 2.6.1 Build: 6.1.2265; Rev: 885; Firmware: SA3MUS
    During the Tools/Repair My Device operation I get the following error outputs in error console.
    What should I do? If anybody does not answer I will send it back next week..

    Code:
    Error: [Exception... "'JavaScript component does not have a method named: "onBatchBegin"' when calling method: [sbIMediaListListener::onBatchBegin]"  nsresult: "0x80570030 (NS_ERROR_XPC_JSOBJECT_HAS_NO_FUNCTION_NAMED)"  location: "JS frame :: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/components/sbDeviceServicePaneService.js :: sbDeviceServicePane_createLibraryNodeForDevice :: line 333"  data: no]
    Source File: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/components/sbDeviceServicePaneService.js
    Line: 333
    
    Error: [Exception... "Component returned failure code: 0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE) [sbIDeviceFirmwareHandler.recoveryMode]"  nsresult: "0x80004005 (NS_ERROR_FAILURE)"  location: "JS frame :: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/components/sbDeviceFirmwareAutoCheckForUpdate.js :: sbDeviceFirmwareAutoCheckForUpdate_onDeviceEvent :: line 279"  data: no]
    Source File: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/Philips/Philips%20Songbird/components/sbDeviceFirmwareAutoCheckForUpdate.js
    Line: 279

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •