Results 1 to 2 of 2
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11

    Lightbulb [Problem] App jumps always to main screen 2 after pressing subtitle button on page 1

    Hi,

    I have installed the MyRemote app 1.0.4 on the GoGearConnect 3. I can easily control my BDP9600 due to the Easylink feature of my Philips TV. However, I got a problem.

    Scenario:
    • playing a AVI file on BDP together with SRT subtitle file (movie.avi, movie.srt)
    • to enable subtitle one need to press the subtitle button on the remote of the BDP twice
      • 1st: no subtitle
      • 2nd: first subtitle stream (in this case the SRT file)
    MyRemote app problem:
    • app default main screen is always the 2nd one (out of 4)
    • the subtitle button is on the first screen, so I slide to the first one
    • I also need to use this button twice (same as on the BDP remote)
    • Problem:
      • after pressing the button the first time the app automatically jumps to the 2nd main screen
      • now I need to go back again to complete my subtitle task (pressing the subtitle button the necessary 2nd time)
      • Why does the app jumps to page 2?
    Can somebody confirm that?

    Hope that can be fixed in a new release of the app

    Toengel@Alex

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 55,269, Level: 72
    Level completed: 82%, Points required for next Level: 281
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Toengel's Philips Blog
    Posts
    6,185
    Points
    55,269
    Level
    72
    Thanks
    167
    Thanked 199 Times in 178 Posts
    Rep Power
    11
    Hi,

    well - if I press in TV mode the subtitle button it is good to automatically switch to the 2nd page to use the cursor keys to move in the subtitle menu...

    But maybe, the App can recognize if I am in TV mode or in BDP mode...

    Toengel@Alex

Similar Topics

  1. BDP3100 subtitle problem.
    By Larry in forum Blu-ray: BDP2000 & 3000 Series
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 03:23 AM
  2. 42pfl3606h/58 subtitle problem
    By klitosa in forum TV: User Interface
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-10-2011, 12:05 PM
  3. Subtitle problem
    By eliseee in forum Blu-ray: General and Others (MBD/PB Series)
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 09-04-2011, 08:19 AM
  4. 9-button screen does not work
    By henryvme in forum Apps: MyRemote App (for iOS)
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-29-2011, 12:03 PM
  5. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 09:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •