Results 1 to 9 of 9
  • Topic Tools
  • Display
  • Bookmark and Share
  1. #1
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5

    NetTV chrashes TV

    Hi Philips,
    sometimes it happens that my tv is crashing, during i'm watching a NetTV Channel.
    Application: German Tagesschau

    TV takes a complete restart with a black screen, ambilight goes off and so on.
    But u know the tv set needs about 5 Minutes to boot the inside linux !

    Software Error Log Entry from the Service Menu:
    01 R exc 0b 002e2 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 00cf4e
    02 R exc 0a 00156 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 2d65fb
    03 R exc 0a 00265 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 2d65fb
    ..
    08 R exc 0b 0022a 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 00af93
    09 R exc 0b 003ff 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 00945
    ..

    Used is Firmware .39 but also occured in the firmwares before this one. device is a 46pfl9705k.
    any helpful suggestions ?
    Last edited by el911wood; 07-26-2011 at 07:39 AM.

  2. #2
    Bronze Member
    Points: 3,202, Level: 16
    Level completed: 38%, Points required for next Level: 248
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran

    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Españistan
    Posts
    31
    Points
    3,202
    Level
    16
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    0
    i have crashes too, and the tv goes all blue,or pink with the ambilight with the same colors

  3. #3
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    hello,

    occured again:
    01 R exc 0b 01701 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 00837

    restart counter is 02a, i hit the highscore !
    regards

  4. #4
    Platinum Member
    Points: 10,384, Level: 30
    Level completed: 73%, Points required for next Level: 166
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran10000 Experience Points

    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    591
    Points
    10,384
    Level
    30
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Rep Power
    5
    When NetTV chrashes on my side, I see a message that there is a channels update which will get applied after setting the TV to standby the next time. Then I leave the TV a little in standby and it works again afterwards.

    Do you also see the messages with the channels update?

    How do you see the software error log? Is there a menu? Is it just printed out?

  5. #5
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Hey,
    the software error log is availible in the service menu but the service menu should by used with caution and should'nt be used by the customers, it is only for service stuff.

    My tv crashes during i'm watching a german news channel application. the tv goes complete off and on. in most cases this happens in the near end of the stream (buffer problem ?).
    a channel update message don't apear to this time. i'm only using the unloved internal sat receiver.
    regards
    Last edited by el911wood; 07-28-2011 at 02:02 PM.

  6. #6
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    and again:
    01 R exc 0b 0596 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 00837
    grml

  7. #7
    Moderator
    Points: 102,040, Level: 99
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 1,010
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation First ClassTagger First Class50000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!Veteran
    Philips's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    865
    Points
    102,040
    Level
    99
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 21 Times in 17 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by el911wood View Post
    and again:
    01 R exc 0b 0596 0000 date 0000 eeee ee 00837
    grml
    @el911wood,

    Some questions:
    - Can you please indicate if this always happens after a certain period of time? E.g. after 20 min's of playing, or ....?
    - Only at German Tageschau? (which App is that?).
    - Is it reproducible? If so, how?

    @exitido,
    Same questions as above for you, and:
    - Which TV model?
    - Which SW version?

    Thanks in advance for your cooperation.

    Regards,
    JuAn
    Forum Mod

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Points: 2,240, Level: 13
    Level completed: 30%, Points required for next Level: 210
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    61
    Points
    2,240
    Level
    13
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    hey JuAn,
    thx for ur attention.

    i can't sure say it is happens exactly after 20 min, but it is often occur in the near end of this streaming application, just before the weather screen apears, in most of time in the switching between two screens.
    I think approximately after 15 minutes. App is : ARD Tagesschau NEWS.

    I can't reproduce the error, but i use this app very often so i'll monitor and report u the error if it happen again.
    if u need further informations give me a short info.
    regards el

  9. #9
    Moderator
    Points: 28,130, Level: 51
    Level completed: 53%, Points required for next Level: 520
    Overall activity: 88.0%
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience PointsNew Achievement!VeteranOverdrive25000 Experience Points
    Philips - Thomas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    2,146
    Points
    28,130
    Level
    51
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 66 Times in 57 Posts
    Rep Power
    10
    Hi Guys,

    to inform you, we had Content f.e. with ZDF and ARD and we found out that they have used wrong Video Settings in NetTV.
    Thats why the TV crashes. We informed them about the capabilities and this should be fixed soon.
    If you have any more Issue on this one, please mention the App where this is happening.

    Thanks
    Thomas
    [many different Devices]-[many different Versions]-[Astra19,2°E/Cable Germany]-[50Mbit DSL]

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •