Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    New Member
    Points: 941, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Reuver (L) / Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    941
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0

    No screen switch off at TuneIn Radio

    Since a few weeks I use the NET TV app ‘Tune in Radio’ on the Philips 40PFL9705 / VN1B 1039 011273. This TV allows switching off the screen while playing (cable) radio stations; so in that case I use the TV as a radio. In that situation the TV uses less electricity, which is better for the environment and for my wallet! But..... using 'TuneIn Radio' to listen to my internet radio stations on NET TV, I cannot switch of the screen. Is there any possibility or does anyone know how? Otherwise Philips or TuneIn Radio should examine the oppertunity to built in 'the screen switch off'. I think it’s a great improvement when the 'screen switch off' also works at this app.

  2. #2
    Diamond Member
    Points: 47,594, Level: 67
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 756
    Overall activity: 100.0%
    Achievements:
    Recommendation Second ClassTagger First ClassOverdrive1000 Experience Points25000 Experience Points
    Awards:
    Posting Award

    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    5,698
    Points
    47,594
    Level
    67
    Thanks
    112
    Thanked 118 Times in 105 Posts
    Rep Power
    9

  3. #3
    New Member
    Points: 941, Level: 7
    Level completed: 96%, Points required for next Level: 9
    Overall activity: 0%
    Achievements:
    1 year registered500 Experience PointsNew Achievement!

    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Reuver (L) / Netherlands
    Posts
    2
    Points
    941
    Level
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Hi Toengel;

    great information; it works! Not the easyest way to get there; Philips or TuneIn Radio could improve this. Anyway: Thanks!!!

Similar Topics

  1. Problems with TuneIn App
    By edinerk in forum Smart TV: Software
    Replies: 36
    Last Post: 12-29-2012, 03:55 AM
  2. Does anybody know myremote can switch the source?
    By doumeki in forum Apps: MyRemote App for Apple
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-03-2011, 04:41 AM
  3. TuneIn app not working?
    By degsie in forum Smart TV: Apps
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-21-2011, 08:52 PM
  4. Firmware switch
    By Tenshi8x in forum TV: MHP (Multimedia Home Platform)
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-07-2011, 09:31 AM
  5. HTS 5590: not possible to switch to FM radio
    By Muccie in forum Blu-ray: HTS Series
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-05-2011, 12:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •